Public Mediation

R.R. vs. Coinbase

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 25% of recovery offered for best resolution

Already several lawsuits insider trading, fraud etc.

R. R. vs. Coinbase
548 Market St #23008, San Francisco, California, 94104-5401, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1144702
    • Amount Involved: 654,000.00
    • Filed On: Aug 13, 2018
    • Posted On: Aug 24, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Overcharge or billing error
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I recieved a 1099 from coinbase that says 604K Jan 31.18. I have been run around in circles since Feb. and no one is helping me to withdraw my funds. I need to pay these taxes. No one answers phone now or answers emails to support@coinbase.com and back in Feb told me to contact support+1099@coinbase.com this must be spam folder never a reply. R. roederer 5019"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-31-2018 — Received 1099
  • 02-01-2018 — Try to contact get answers weekly 6 months now. Now no replies any one or answers phone.
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: 50K Aug 31, 2018 $50,000.00
2. Payment due: Eg.: Invoice EI61511 Aug 31, 2018 $604,000.00
3. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 31, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 31, 2018 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 31, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $654,034.97
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Hoang Huan Pham commented
Hoang Huan Pham (Comment):
"yes"
 (3 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Coinbase. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-27-2018
    Are you saying that Coinbase reported to the IRS that you received the equivalent of $604,000 in payments to your account, but you can't access the money in order to pay the taxes owed? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim