Public Mediation

M.J. vs. Bmw Of Schererville

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • $100 cash reward offered for best resolution

Major screw up at BMW of Schereville

M. J. vs. Bmw Of Schererville
1400 US Highway 41, Schererville, Indiana, 46375-1314, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2489413
    • Amount Involved: 714.24
    • Filed On: Apr 30, 2018
    • Posted On: May 11, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $100)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I purchased a new car from BMW of Schererville, IN on June 30, 2017. The purchase also included PermaPlate Protection. I purchased the PermaPlate Protection based on the information described to me by the financial representative Ms. Kathy Fioretti (also of BMW of Schererville, IN).

Ms. Fioretti stated that the dealership would send my car to a certified entity for this process "to make sure it is done right." She went on to say that "they work with PermaPlate companies that specialize in this type of detail to ensure that it is done properly." Unfortunately, THIS IS NOT WHAT WAS DONE! I received a bait and switch deal. Some kind of wax was improperly applied to my car at BMW of Schereville.

An appointment was scheduled for me on July 12th to bring my car for this service to which I complied and I was told that it would take one full day. My vehicle was not sent out for this service as I was promised and paid for. Some form of wax was placed on my car at their dealership. The wax placed on my care was improperly applied and improperly removed (bait and switch).When it rained, my car had a "chalky-like appearance." I immediately contacted the BMW of Schererville Service Department, after noticing the chalky-like appearance to speak with “Joe” the representative who managed the service of my car.

After leaving several voice mails for “Joe”, he never returned any of my calls. After being fed-up with such horrible customer service, I went to dealership on July 22 to show them what my car looked like.

The employees were extremely rude. I asked for the General Manager, and was given the runaround (I was told he wasn’t there, they can’t find him etc.).  At this point, (and being totally frustrated), I finally spoke with the sale person (whom I purchased my car from), Jennifer Johnson. Ms. Johnson instructed me to speak with Kathy Fioretti the financial representative (I felt like I was getting the run-a-round, I was not asked to speak with anyone else when I was purchasing the car, so why do I need to speak with someone else now?) Kathy told me that maybe Brett Uphues could assist me. He accused me of applying something to my car and told me “this is why we sent the car out so this won’t happen. I never received any assistance. A person by the name of Williams Laboy their “BME Genius” did however; have my car washed. He also told me in a very hostile manner “don’t take this any farther.">He stated it twice. I felt very intimidated.

I called the corporate office (BMW of North America) and filed a complaint.
They told me I had to work with the dealership and to speak with the service manager. I called the service manager (Jim Karl) and spoke to him.
He listened to my issues and stated that he would return my call. He did not return my calls. He was never in the office or was unavailable. I received a call from Jennifer Johnson. Ms. Johnson was the sale representative who sold me the car and stated that she was told “to deal with me”. I informed her that I purchased a product (PermaPlate), and I want the cost for PermaPlate protection removed from my purchase cost without my payment rate changing, because I did not get what I purchased. She said she would get back to me. As of (April 2, 2018), I have not heard from Ms. Johnson, Ms. Fioretti, the service manager (Jim Karl), or any individual of BMW of Schererville, IN or BMW of North America.

I’m a victim of bait and switch. It is totally unfair for me to pay for a service that was not rendered. In conclusion, I’m demanding that BMW of Schererville, IN remove that cost from my bill and that my rate does not change.  According to the corporate office, the PermaPlate cost goes to the dealership, not the corporate office. I don’t understand this response. BMW of Schererville, IN in my opinion is guilty of deception. Can you help? I have no faith (or trust) in BMW of Schererville, IN and I’m getting the run-around.
I need your help in getting a resolution.

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 06-30-2017 — Bait and Switch date
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Remove from the cost of purchase without changing my rate May 31, 2018 $714.24
Cash total : $714.24
  • 7
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Sean Hames commented
Sean Hames (Comment):
"Does the company have proof that the services were performed?"
 (7 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from BMW of Schererville. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Zbigniew Malecki On 11-24-2018
    Make PermaPlate Protection at the expense of BMW of Schererville in a specialist workshop and as an additional compensation, reduce the cost of the rate.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Ilya Kisel On 06-27-2018
    Согласен с Истцом. Я считаю, что необходимо подавать в суд, что вам оплатили убытки безвозмездно, плюс моральная компенсация и компенсация за грубое отношение сотрудников.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 05-14-2018
    PermaPlate appears to be a proprietary brand/process. Claimant should complain to them. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim