Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Yours Truly Media

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
  • $50 cash reward offered for best resolution
S. D. vs. Yours Truly Media
3191 Red Hill Ave Ste 250, Costa Mesa, California, 92626, United States
Amount Involved: $600.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (awaiting response from Yours Truly Media)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2980170
    • Amount Involved: 600.00
    • Filed On: Jan 04, 2024
    • Posted On: Feb 01, 2024
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to pay on change orders
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $50)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"It all began with my initial job where I signed a net 45 contract. With no clear instructions on how to request payment, I assumed that providing my bank information would be necessary, so I patiently waited for the stipulated 45 days. When I raised my concerns to the manager, Jeemyn, he informed me belatedly that I needed to go through billing.com and send an email to the accounting department, causing significant confusion. This crucial information should have been communicated during the hiring process, but it was not.
 
Despite the chaotic experience, I eventually received my payment. They expressed interest in hiring me for another job in September, and I complied with all necessary procedures, including submitting my retouched work and requesting funds through bill.com. However, after 45 days passed, my attempts to contact Jeemyn went unanswered. Finally, the accounting department responded, apologizing for payment delays due to departmental issues—a similar excuse to the first incident.
 
Expressing my frustration, I conveyed that their unprofessionalism was unacceptable, especially considering my adherence to the net 45 terms and the proper process. They requested further patience until January, but upon following up, I was informed that the payment difficulties persisted. Researching online, I discovered on Reddit and review pages that Yours Truly Media has a history of not promptly compensating contractors.
 
This revelation is disheartening, and I believe such practices are unjustifiable. Despite my initial request for $200, I now find it necessary to seek $2000 in compensation for the difficulties and damages caused. While I acknowledge that retrieving the full amount might be challenging, my primary concern is that this injustice should not continue for other contractors. Job advertisements for the company are prevalent on platforms like Indeed and LinkedIn, and I cannot stand by while they take advantage of others.
 
In conclusion, my goal is to bring attention to this issue, and if I can recover any amount, it will be a small victory. However, preventing such mistreatment of contractors in the future is of utmost importance, and Yours Truly Media should be held accountable for their actions."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 09-06-2023 — Sent Invoice
  • 10-02-2023 — Sent a reminder via email with invoice no response
  • 11-22-2023 — tried contacting hiring manager and no response took screen shots of this for proof
  • 12-02-2023 — past due payment and sent an email stating that its been 45 days they are aware of this too
  • 12-04-2023 — Yours truly told me to wait until january
  • 01-02-2024 — Yours truly media told me they havent seen any change in payment , no payment sent
  • 01-31-2024 — Said they are still trying to figure out payment.
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages:Compensatory Damages Feb 20, 2024 $600.00
Cash total : $600.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Yours Truly Media. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Jan 04, 2024
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Yours Truly Media
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 02-09-2024
    A company that cheats its employees is either not a good company for ANYONE to do business with, or it's getting ready to go out of business. Which is Yours Truly Media? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim