Public Mediation

N.R. vs. Jamie Nicolelli Tax Agent For Colorado Sales Tax Revenue Department

  • $100 cash reward offered for best resolution

Rogue Tax collection agent Jamie Nicolelli with the Colorado Department of revenue

N. R. vs. Jamie Nicolelli Tax Agent For Colorado Sales Tax Revenue Department
Colorado Dept of Revenue, 1375 Sherman Rm 511, Denver, Colorado, 80261-3000, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 5 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1004799
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Aug 06, 2019
    • Posted On: Aug 16, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Overcharge or billing error
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $100)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Jamie Nicolelli came into my sales booth sunday morning and handed my booth person a threatening letter with false tax numbers on it, stating that she would start legal proceedings if this amount was not paid by the deadline the next week. I am up to date on my taxes.
Jim Paradise owner of Colorado Renaissance Festival is threatening to not renew my contract he offered me last week before this started for next year because I did not pay the tax person false amounts. They are in conspiracy to defraud his crafts businesses at his fair, CRF.. His office gal Darla Smith just wrote me a threatening email, defaming my business which they have accepted there for over 15 years. They have refused to accept my fees for next year contract they offered me last week, twice, stating I wrote a "nasty" letter of complaint online. This implies he and CRF are complicit and in collusion with this tax agent to extort money through fraudulent and extortionate tax procedures. I believe they are trying to copy their collusive arrangement they have with the City of Larkspur, CO, to exchange information and collect exorbitant tax amount of 4% every week of the 8 week show."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Jamie Nicolelli Tax Agent For Colorado Sales Tax Revenue Department Hide
  • Aug 23, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Because of this tax agent's threatening letter of July 28, 2019 she delivered by hand to my booth gal the management at Colorado Ren Fest has refused my payment for next year's contract they already offered me and my booth gal thinks I am a delinquent tax-payer, which I am not, and she is threatening to quit. This is defamation and abuse. I am suffering personally because of Jamie Nicolelli's lies on that letter using faked tax-due numbers, and will suffer financially for years to come if the 2020 CRF contract is not honored.

  • Aug 23, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • In her threatening letter of July 28, 2019 , she says we must pay delinquent taxes next week or they will start "legal proceedings" and it states some big numbers, which are a lie, as she says in a later email when I asked, she "cant know my sales"... so I sent them a check with a form for LAST MONTH'S taxes, and they returned it this last Monday (Aug 19, 2019) with some forms that do NOT have ANY TAX RATES ON THERE. NOT stating tax rates is unusual and irresponsible. they insist on us using the new forms and yet there is NO TAX RATE on there? Their online filing system does not recognize my SSN.

  • Aug 23, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • This letter Jamie Nicolelli (JN) handed to my booth gal is offensive even if I was a delinquent tax payer, which I am not. "Defamation" is to injure a party's good reputation with smearing or false information. My booth gal said this was "Mob-like treatment" and the interaction with the tax agent " 10minutes before opening! That left me shaky but I made a good day anyway ". Then after Jim Paradise refused our payments for 2020 contract, my booth gal said Jim told her "the office wont accept payment until he talks to m you (me) personally because my complaint letter sounded "nasty" " Well, Complaints usually sound that way... especially after a letter like that. Then my booth gal wrote: "Jim probably wants to make sure I pay my taxes on time from now on." Proof of Defamy. Because she believes me now to be a delinquent tax payer.

  • Aug 25, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Read her letter to me/us. It is mean and aggressive, it is terrifying. If tax agents are allowed to speak in such an awful manner to the people who conduct business in their state and PAY THEIR WAGES, why would anyone want to do business in that state? I left New York for this reason: they tried to extort $4000 of taxes I DID NOT OWE.

  • Aug 28, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • I just recvd 8-27, 2019 another letter from CDoR saying I havent paid 7-18 tax, when I have sent them copies of statement and cancelled check for year 2018 paid on 1-21-19, which is when their forms say its due. I think this is a case of their office being totally screwed up and not knowing what the other hand is doing. That she has to resort to being nasty and spreading bad mean information around shows she is NEW. These are states that are going digital with their sales tax and revenue. I have experience with 20 states and filing sales taxes there 40 yr period. and they ALL go thru these growing pains. they target crafts/art sales because they are paranoid and think we are hoarding cash and not paying taxes on it, and they get themselves worked up into a tizzy about. these days almost everything is digital anyway; we ALL have card machines and its 90% charges every weekend. If they want to find cash, they should look at the owners of these shows who take ONLY cash at their concession stands, and we are talking 10K at each stand each week end. They should stop their harassment of craftspersons. Arizona, NewYork, Carolinas, Michigan, Texas nothing as mean as Jamie Nocile

  • Sep 15, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Here is the horrible letter she passed around my booth at the faire in my absence...

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Remove false or malicious web content, business reviews, etc.: stop billing me for false numbers. Stop making threatneing statements. Aug 21, 2019 N/A
2. Apology: apologize to all the booth owners for flase numbers and threatening statements when most of us probably have paid our taxes as best we can. Apologize to Jim Paradise and to Darla Smith for putting them in this legal position. Aug 21, 2019 N/A
3. Change of policy: Stop billing false numbers. Stop making false statement Aug 21, 2019 N/A
4. Information: Jamie tax angent needs to NOT go thru the fair management with threats of legal action. Now they have made it their business to try to remove me from the show because I am insulted by their threats and false numbers. Aug 21, 2019 N/A
5. Tax agent needs to explain to fair management that I AM NOT DELINQUENT ON MY TAXES Aug 21, 2019 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 21, 2019 $9.99
2. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 21, 2019 $21.97
Cash total : $31.96
Non-cash: 5 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Jamie Nicolelli Tax Agent For Colorado Sales Tax Revenue Department. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-21-2019
    The claimant needs to contact the Colorado Department of Revenue’s Citizens’ Advocate More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim