Public Mediation

Affton Auto Services Inc Dispute

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
B. M. vs. Affton Auto Services Inc
5316 Heege Rd, Saint Louis, Missouri, 63123-3740, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1799664
    • Amount Involved: 11,361.06
    • Filed On: Oct 23, 2021
    • Posted On: Nov 03, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Contract / Agreement dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On July 28th 2021 at 9:51 a.m. I went to 5316 heege Road Affton Missouri 63123 at Afton Auto Service I asked him to diagnose my front end he said go ahead and leave it there overnight I picked it up two days later can you charge me $1,826.27 and he said that he replaced for front lower control arms also replaced upper control arms and brackets when I received the car he only changed the bottom to control arms. He also said then he did the brakes in the front rotors and grease all the moving parts which I'm not sure if he did the brakes but he definitely did not Grease the moving parts or clean them. Then when I went to pick the car up he had up on the lift and said that it was still messed up in that the front left hubcap wheel bearing needed replacement and then it'd be $555 after I already paid $1,826 I said why didn't you tell me that in the beginning he included in the bill all in one because you charged me $396 for diagnosis? I want him to reimburse me for all the money plus $1,000 for the two tires that he ruined. He put check alignment $139 yet it's off 1 inch which I have pictures of that I will show also in the two tires are ruined and he did not even touch the upper control arms at all or the wheel bearing.. then try to give me to sign a lien on my car"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Billing of replacing work he didn't do. Oct 28, 2021 $2,061.06
2. Damages: Both my front front tires are ruined. Oct 27, 2021 $1,000.00
3. Refund: I paid in full and never received any old parts Oct 27, 2021 $2,200.00
4. Pay me for my time: 2 days he had my car. Oct 27, 2021 $600.00
5. Not and you didn't do the work I have to get a new axle which is going to cost a bunch I have to get a whole new front end the ridiculous all because of this Oct 27, 2021 $5,500.00
Cash total : $11,361.06
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Affton Auto Services Inc. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Amanda Stethem On 11-05-2021
    Perhaps getting another mechanic to actually do some physical forensic checking if the vehicle to substantiate if the work was or was not done. Upon learning the probability of completed work vs not completed work..then, using high side averages of actual pricing of universal car repairs make demands for resolution based on those figures. The charges for all repairs were undoubtedly higher than any average that is available online for this vague description of services and make/model etc. The reason for not attempting a partial replacement of the problematic front end is for a valid reason. Not necessarily to get more money out of you. Now, as for the rest of the charges.. I sense possible price gouging, which may not be illegal necessarily but should be prevented and reimbursed to the claimant. As a matter of good business practice and to prevent disclosure to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and future litigations. The Defendant ought to refigure his bill and issue a refund of some of the overages and vigilante taxation, follow up with the possibility of their causing of further damage to the vehicle and be more clear about their charges in the future to all customers. Also establish with the consumer what considerations to apply when figuring what one's time is really worth in different scenarios whether working, not working, in general or working on a particularly difficult feat. How is it even possible to put a price on one's time when our time on this earth is priceless. Good Luck Guys, hope this helps in some way.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim