Public Mediation

Leah Howard vs. Quick Weight Loss Center

L. H. vs. Quick Weight Loss Center - Houston Tx
9000 Southwest Fwy Ste 326, Houston, Texas, 77074-1521, United States
Amount Involved: $599.00
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8115296
    • Amount Involved: 599.00
    • Filed On: Aug 23, 2018
    • Posted On: Sep 03, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"In January 2017. I purchased a quick weight program. I was only looking to get information that day. I was dealing with a GI infection. Carianna told me if did not purchase that day I would lose the new years special. Then she informed that I had to take all of the supplements which she handed in brown bag with me that same. These supplement contain soy and sugar substitutes that I am allergic to. These supplement is a great part of their program. I also was under medical treatment for my intestinal infection and told Carianna I did not know if and when I would be finished with the treatment. My complaint is the high, pushy sales tact at all cost to customer by Carianna and giving me supplement that I am allergic to. I called and talked to Carianna about these issues on several occassion to no resolve. I also asked Carianna to have field supervisor Tera to call. No call. I want a refund."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Weight loss product Jan 07, 2017 $599.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jan 07, 2017 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 07, 2017 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Jan 07, 2017 $9.98
Cash total : $638.96
  • -1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
David Finkleman commented
David Finkleman (Comment):
"Unfortunately this is a common sales tactic. It takes every advantage of unsophisticated customers with sincere needs. The provider should have asked about allergies, recent medical issues, and forthcoming medical procedures. But the customer should have been more cautious about these matters. Whenever a sales person says that the deal is available only if you sign immediately, walk away. It seems that a contract is a contract unless there was intent to deceive or agreement was coerced. A lesson learned.
;"
 (10 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Quick Weight Loss Center - Houston TX. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 09-05-2018
    Quick Weight Loss Center should give claimant a partial refund More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim