Public Mediation

Patrick Thompson vs. Nhk Auto Repair

P. T. vs. N & K Auto Repair
30 Blue Hill Ave, Roxbury, Massachusetts, 02119-3315, United States
Amount Involved: $184.41
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: N & K Auto Repair
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1244090
    • Amount Involved: 184.41
    • Filed On: May 01, 2018
    • Posted On: May 12, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"At approx. 5.45pm 04/09/18 I brought my 2006 gmc truck to N&K auto repair for an electrical problem that disabled my vehicle on arrival. I reported my problem to a gentleman who presented himself as the owner, they immediately performed a diagnostic in my presence and reported the diagnosis as a FAULTY DATA LINE and that it would cost me $800.00 to fix . The vehicle was disabled and I was desperate for transportation so accepted and left the vehicle with them with the understanding that they would call me and update on the progress.

04/10/18 at approx 5.25pm owner call me that the vehicle was ready, my wife and I drove their with a car I rented as temporary transportation to recover my truck about 5.45 pm same day. On arrival at N&K AUTO I presented my credit card for payment and surprisingly was told they do not accept credit cards cash only and turned my attention to a weak sign over head not in direct view that read CASH ONLY. I disputed to them that I'm a first time customer here only by reference and that they should have ensured that this policy was communicated to me and I would be prepared and that they have cost me great inconvenience . they were about to close and my bank was already closed. THEY told me to come back the following day with cash to pick up my truck.

I had to call Enterprise rent a car from which I was renting temporary and extended my rent a car for another day resulting from this blunder at a cost $184.41 for which I'm claiming.

04/11/18 about 5.pm after work I returned to N&K AUTO with $800.00 cash to pay and recover my truck. prior to handing them the money I requested to see my billing which they repeatedly refused to produce for me to view in the presence of my friend known as Jimmy who accompanied me there to drive back one of the vehicles . OWNER insisted that I pay first .an outburst began to develop so I paid for peace sake and informed him that I will be seeking legal advise on bad business practice conduct.

04/12/18 about 1.30 pm I took subject truck to the car was and there realized my radio was not working ( no power) which was abnormal . I immediately call them and informed them ,they advise me to bring it in the next day which I did and they fixed it.


04/13/18 about 10 am I also realized that my radio can only be powered when the engine ignition is fully on and is powerless in the accessory mode. The accessory mode is an option that allows one to listen to their car stereo without running their engine . I called them back immediately and reported the matter to owner he began swearing at me on the phone and rudely hanged up on me. This problem still exist.

IT is therefore evident that they did not do a thorough inspection after repairs to ensure that all instruments and components are back to normal prior to releasing the vehicle' I refuse to take my truck back into this environment as I have found them to be unprofessional and rowdy. I intend to take my truck to reputable technician and hold them liable for this connection repair based up on your judgement plus $ 184.41 for rent a car extension.


Thanks for your intervention
Patrick Thompson 617 319 9055
patrickthompson7630@gmail.com


P.S"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and N & K Auto Repair Hide
  • Jun 15, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • After further review I have discovered that rent a car bill of $184.41 charged to n&k is wrong instead bill correction is $92.21 plus. $14.99 for posting fee totalling $107.20. this charge is effective from 4/10/18 approx 5.45 pm when credit card payment was not accepted until the car was returned on the 4/11/18 as reflected on subject bill attached. Sorry for the error*. Radio acessory connection still outstanding. And will be submitted as soon as possible

  • Jun 26, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • RE RADIO RECONNECTION ESTIMATE PENDING SAME WAS DONE ON 6/25/18 BY BOOMER AUTO AND AUDIO ELECTRONICS FOR $150.00

  • Jun 26, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • RE RADIO ACCESSORY RECONNECTION ;BE ADVISE THAT BOOMER ELECTRONICS *PHONE # IS 6172870536 LOCATED AT 839 COLUMBIA ROAD BOSTON O2I25

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: car rental Jun 01, 2018 $184.41
2. Refund: na May 16, 2018 $0.00
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 16, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $199.40
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. n&k May 31, 2018 N/A
Non-cash: 1 items
  • -1
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"AS stated in my complain ENABLING my radio back to ACESSORY operation is still outstanding (yet to be fixed) I am awaiting the disposition of this matter to
proceed on that for which I'm holding them liable. I refuse to go back to them even if they accept responsibility now as I have found them to be hostile and provocative."
 (7 months ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-14-2018
    How much is the radio repair going to cost? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim