Public Mediation

Martha Brizard vs. Get Lush Skin (Free Trial)

$20 Cash reward offered for best resolution
M. B. vs. Get Lush Skin (Free Trial)
Not Yours LLC, 473 S River Rd Ste 1 # 530, Saint George, Utah, 84790-2151, United States
Amount Involved: $178.46
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Get Lush Skin (Free Trial)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1439630
    • Amount Involved: 178.46
    • Filed On: Mar 06, 2017
    • Posted On: Mar 17, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $20)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"01/04/2017 i was fool by a fraudulent company which present himself has Amazon, there were offering $100.00 for a survey. Title " free Survey for Amazon customer" I need money and i was looking for job, so I jump on it. After the survey all i got was a bunch of products which they add cross the original price and replace it by " your price, just the shipping" I was not pleased, but since i had go to the trouble doing the survey, i choose one, only one product , the shipping price was $3.86. I'm not an expert in English, but if you tell me, my' price is the shipping price, I beleived, that all I have to pay. It
happen on January 04, 2017 14 days later those people call Getlushskin 877-712-8474 UT took from my account I had used to pay the $3.86, $89.84. But not only that they had a friend to joy the party, the friend Essential Skin Aid phone no. 877-333-2192 CA took $88.62. i did not order 2 products, I order one which i was allow because of the survey and up to, today, I've not received anything. not a products not an email nothing . Now, if it's not stealing, i dont know what to call it."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-04-2017 — 01/18/2017
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Refund: did not received May 18, 2017 $178.46
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 18, 2017 $7.99
Claimant likes
Respondent:
Cash total : $186.45
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • "To whom it may concern,

    Our company, strives to make sure that our customers are completely satisfied. Therefore, we take consumer complaints very seriously. Before customers commit to our 14 day trial, they must accept and acknowledge the terms and conditions of our autoship program by marking the T&C check-box. Please see the following checkout page for more information: https://getlushskin.com/index
    Our records indicate that the customer has already been processed for a refund on 1/18/17 after a call to our customer service team. These are the refund transaction and confirmation numbers:
    01/18/2017 09:11am By Miguel T. - PI Live - Refunded - $88.62 Trans-ID: 3450823471
    01/19/2017 12:10pm By Taylor F. - PI Live - Refunded - $89.84 Trans-ID: 57061587
    Please allow 5-7 business days from the above mentioned date for the refund to process.Please feel free to contact us with further questions or concerns at 877-712-8494
    "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

Public Mediation
Discover, negotiate, and help settle this dispute. Propose a resolution below.
Claimant is offering $20 Cash reward for the best solution to this dispute.
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Jessica Lothman On 07-18-2017
    If the company has refunded the monthly payments, especially if the claimant cancelled after the allowed 14 days, then the claim is settled. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by VARTIKA MISRA On 07-08-2017
    Get Lush Skin Free Trial' must make good the amount to the extent of $186.45.Additional information given by the Respondents provide for a time period of 5-7days from 19 Jan for refund, whereas the claimant filed the claim on March 2017, a month after that, which shows the lack of service on part of the respondent. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.