Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Cheapoair

T. C. vs. Cheapoair
135 W 50th St Ste 500, New York, New York, 10020-1201, United States
Amount Involved: $4,927.76
Complaint(s): Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"These airline tickets were a gift for an  35th suprise anniversary gift that our  kids have save all thier money to send us on a trip. and due to  the  coordination if  time and  hotel avilability  we had ti make some small change to the flight.
Insurance was purchased with the tickets. but still for days my daughter and sons were led to belieave we were would receive the money back. we had sever telephone conservation with  customer service personnel  ( Darissa , Mitch  Rokn, Stella,  Pipa was the customer service individual  who  said we would receive  a credit in the amounts of  $677.80 and  plus 815.68  for  a total of 1493.48 and a loss of 350.00 and I  akded  for and explaination fi the 350.00 loss.. and CheapOair the had given claim numbers ID  forms to fill to print out. and these forms required me to have my Doctor  fill out personal Medical informaion, upon the  purchase of the tickets no ticket agent virtule came across the screen or pop out and said not refundable. we purchasd insurannce  throught Cheapair (ehop they do busibess with... this is whom they chose to partner with..and this is what insurance covers. CheapOair has collected many fees. such as the following paid seats prior 26.00 , agency fees in the amount of 200.00 , the travel protection was 103.90.  the third party tripmate  insurance company claimes they do not have the  money- CheapO air has your money.  CheapOair  claims the airlines has your money which is alaska and severl other  to take full advantage of kid trying ti do sime very nice for thier parents is dishonest. I would not recommed  using cheapOair  to anyone. the flight has been canclled and cheapOair has kept all of my kids Money they have been saving to send us on this very special trip for years. How low can some companies get to take advantages of kids."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 09-13-2018 — Purchased Tickets & Insurance Suprice
  • 09-28-2018 — telephone jason, Darissa mitch around was told took 14 day to cancel and was given this Claim # 659 1548. called back@12:48 and talked t rokn and stella and was concerned about 14 day stella said I would receive the credit $815.86 + 677.80 there was still a shortage of 350. stells said there is a 200.00 fee. i had to call India and Pipa a tripmate at 8447776859 at this point it was ridiculous, I was on hold for hours, like 2, I aslso talked to jason on 9/28/18 I still was not getting anywhere. cheap O air calls an leave messages like they are trying to resolve the problem and in the end they tell you they cant help you.
  • 10-09-2018 — talked to Kyle at Tripmate he said no refund call CheapOair They have your money! I asked for a supervisor to call me back from Tripmate and asked for her name no call back her name was Ashley. I called Jason @ CheapOair and asked to speak to a supervisor he's said he was the highest i could speak to. and I asked for a number of in the corporate office and a name I was given the name of Tanya 8558991460 and a corporate office in framingham and New York I still have the huge open issue not resolved .
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: 1813.26 Nov 01, 2018 $1,813.26
2. Payment due: CheapOair Nov 01, 2018 $400.00
3. Recovery of Losses: 200..00 Nov 03, 2018 $200.00
4. Refund: tickets Nov 03, 2018 $1,813.26
5. Credit: 198.24 Nov 03, 2018 $198.24
6. Pay me for my time: Insurance tripmate Nov 03, 2018 $400.00
7. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: stress Nov 03, 2018 TBD*
8. insurance refund Nov 03, 2018 $103.00
9. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 01, 2018 $14.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites CheapOair to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $4,942.75*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • -3
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
renee andrews commented
renee andrews (Comment):
"Please provide the 8 digit booking number so the reservation can be located."
 (3 years ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Party
renee andrews commented
renee andrews (Comment):
"We have asked the person to provide his booking number. The complaint has nothing in it that will help us in locating the reservation, without it we can't review it or try to resolve."
 (2 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from CheapOair. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim