Public Mediation

J.L. vs. Apollotek International, Inc.

Apollotek sold me s $7,500 water softner that doesnt work and they wont fix it.

J. L. vs. Apollotek International, Inc.
1702 McGraw Ave, Irvine, California, 92614-5732, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2294790
    • Amount Involved: 7,500.00
    • Filed On: Sep 15, 2019
    • Posted On: Sep 26, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"They sold me a $7,500 water softener tht does not work and keep pronising to send a technician to fix or replace it but necer do it. I want to cancel my contract with them. They are unresponsive. Hard to get ahold of unpofessional. They lie about the product and lie about the service."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Apollotek International, Inc. Hide
  • Sep 22, 2019, Apollotek International, Inc. (responding party) added:
  • Unfortunately Mrs Jisel Leon is not educated with how water softener works. No water softeners in this planet lower TDS as they work through ionic exchange, meaning during regeneration cycle the ions of calcium and magnesium will exchange with the ions

    of salt in the brine tank and that will definitely give you soft water. This technology is very old and well documented in this planet. We do not expect Mrs Leon to understand it as this is not her line of expertise. we carry more than 15 different certifications and

    are happy to educate her as we have already contacted her and are going to educate her the best of we can. We wish and hope Mrs Leon becomes happy and delighted with her new water system since she made an intelligent decision and we will always

    back and support our customers. Again no water softeners will lower TDS in this planet. Her new alkaline drinking system lowers TDS and that is the fact . The TDS for any great alkaline water system should be between 50 to 150 TDS.

  • Sep 23, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • My water currently has 350 Particles per million, PPM which is considered VERY HARD water by any standard so no the system is not filling it's intended use it is not providing soft water by any means.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: I want out of this contract with no obligation Sep 30, 2019 $0.00
2. Credit: Void contract with no obligation Sep 30, 2019 $7,500.00
Cash total : $7,500.00
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Apollotek International, Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Respondent On 09-27-2019
    Again, Mrs Leon needs to be educated. She does not absolutely make sense, sinceNo water softeners in this planet lower TDS. A water softener has a resin tank containing thousands of tiny resin beads that hold electrically charged ions. When freshly regenerated, the beads become full of sodium ions from the water softener salt. As hard water passes through the water softener system, the calcium and magnesium ions are attracted to the resin beads. There, sodium ions are exchanged for the hard water ions. The softener system then delivers soft water for your use. There are thousands of documented information online that water softeners do not lower TDS and this is extremely elementary. we highly recommend that Mrs Leon to get educated and understand how does water softeners work and she needs to understand that her claim is false and nonsense. anyone reading this article can refer to any legitimate site or article and you will find out that water softeners do not lower TDS, but they provide chemical free soft water. Mrs Leon has a beautiful unique large water system and she should be extremely happy and delighted with her decision as she made a intelligent one. again we are more than happy to educate her and send a technician to her home to educate her.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Julia J On 09-27-2019
    Independent testing company should collect and test water samples - who pays for it will depend. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim