Public Mediation

C.M. vs. Regional Acceptance Corporation

Major questional business practices by non accredited company facing several lawsuits

C. M. vs. Regional Acceptance Corporation
1424 E Fire Tower Rd, Greenville, North Carolina, 27858-4105, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I received a notice on my door today March 19th, 2019 that was dated March 15th stating that I had not made a payment since December. I went online to my account and it said my last payment was due January 29th, 2019. The letter stated that I owe 1383.84. The letter does not say what date I have to pay for it by. I called them and tried to arrange a payment plan. They said they would let me know to within 72 hours but are taking my 200.00 payment out tomorrow.  They said they have to give me a written notice 13 days in advance of repossession, but I can not find that law anywhere on Florida laws. So I feel like they may be trying to take my payment and my car. They do not seem to be accredited. I have been paying $405.00 a month since 8/30/2014 with some late payments. On a 7000.00 dollar car, I have already paid approximately 20,000.00 dollars. They are claiming I still owe 10,000 and an undisclosed large balloon payment. I and my family members are receiving several harassing collection phone calls daily which I can pursue legal action to collect 1500.00 per call.
They are refusing to work with me. The fees and charges/ interest are outrageous! They informed me that after I make all of the payments there will be a huge balloon payment at the end. I see online that there are 149 complaints of people have made all of their payments and Regional Acceptance refuses to give then their titles because they want the customer to pay anywhere from 2000.00 to 6000.00 in add on fees after all the payments are made. 
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 03-19-2019 — letter posted on door about amount due with no due by date
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Regional Acceptance Corporation Hide
  • Mar 20, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • I am requesting a response via email. As of 512pm EST, 03/20.2019 I have not received a response. I will be forced to use the People Claim option of going public and contact an Attorney if the matter is not resolved by March 30th, 2019.

  • Mar 23, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • As of 03/23/2019 4:21 pm EST I have not received an email communication about resolving this matter from Regional Acceptance Corporation.

  • Mar 29, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • I spoke with a representative of Regional Acceptance Corporation on 03/27/2019. I was told they would send an email with options they are suggesting to settle the claim. It is now 03/29/2019 at 12:26 pm with no email response.

  • Apr 18, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • https://www.consumerfinance.gov/ask-cfpb/what-is-harassment-by-a-debt-collechttp://myfloridalegal.com/__85256CC5006DFCC3.nsf/0/7CD1EF6DD790C14685256CC900560BD6?Open&Highlight=0,debt,callstor-en-336/

    https://www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/florida-consumer-collection-practices-act.html

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Regional Acceptance Corporation to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Regional Acceptance Corporation. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 04-29-2019
    Check that REGIONAL ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION is complying with the law and also that your dealership complied with the law More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim