Public Mediation

T.R. vs. Mid Valley Auto Repair

T. R. vs. Mid Valley Auto Repair
7554 Winnetka Ave Ste 6, Winnetka, California, 91306-4680 , United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 9122874
    • Amount Involved: 5,000.00
    • Filed On: May 09, 2022
    • Posted On: May 20, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • Overcharge or billing error
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"From taken my car to the dealership where it has the warranty for many years and they failed to fix my car while under warranty and selling it to me as a Lemon to where I was tired of hearing the same thing from them that there is nothing wrong with the car to getting a Lawyer who told me to not take it back to the dealer take it somewhere else which was Mid Valley Auto Repair he told me everything that was wrong with it and how much he charged plus I had to buy the parts which was well over 10k for the total work and repairs. Not to mention how I was over charged of for some other parts such as gaskets and they even end up sending me one of the wrong parts to my car to where now I have reason to believe that the car is thrown oil and other details that’s wrong with the car."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Mid Valley Auto Repair Hide
  • May 17, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Please see attached letter dated May 17, 2022 addressed to PeopleClaim/Toma Raines.

  • May 17, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Please see attached letter dated May 17, 2022 addressed to PeopleClaim/Toma Raines.

  • May 17, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Looks can be deceiving until it’s ashley running for a while to see the real work that was done to it; and again I don’t drive that car but one week out of a month so no I really would not know the proper work that was done until I ashely drive it long distance. My word will still stand.

  • May 17, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Dear Mr. Raines:
    Your response is received. The items you provided is: (1) a work estimate - not a work order; and (2) a copy of an invoice received from another company, not Mid Valley Auto Repair Inc. In addition, these items are not what you are claiming is your concern in your posting. As stated in our letter of today's date, May 17, 2022, should you feel you have any questions, you may provide a copy of the work order receipt you received from Mid Valley Auto Repair, signed by you, that reflects all part descriptions and labor repairs made to the subject vehicle. Thank you.

  • May 17, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • It all came from Mid Valley from Mr. Tony Fuchs I hired him. Now, who he was dealing with on the work I was not informed on. Plus I had to change two 02 sensors just two week’s ago and oil is blowing on top of the cover of the motor. If I have to take this a step above, it want be no problem to do so.

  • May 17, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Dear Mr. Raines:
    Your response is received. Again, you fail to provide the signed work order receipt received by you from Mid Valley Auto Repair, Inc. You are including pictures of an unknown vehicle which has no proof of origin. In response to your photos - that is an engine cover and intake manifold; we feel you recently had an oil change performed and whomever serviced that vehicle placed the oil filler cap on the surface of the intake manifold and splashed oil on it by removing the dip stick. As far as the O2 sensors, Mid Valley Auto Repair / Tony Fuchs did not tune the vehicle; you towed the car from Mid Valley to your home town in Las Vegas to your self-chosen tuner shop to tune the vehicle wherein we received text messages from you that the tune and the car “came out perfect.” We have professionally reached out to you but you chose to mediate in this type of forum. What you must consider and as stated in our letter of May 17, 2022, you have been in the possession of the subject vehicle since January 2022 and therefore, the wear and tear (and use) is the sole liability of your own use after that date. We are not responsible for how you drove and serviced/performed maintenance on the vehicle after January 2022. We welcome you again to provide a copy of the signed work order receipt you received from Mid Valley Auto Repair and should you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us or contact a professional to assist you.

  • May 17, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Ashely, I’m over the road for right, now. Just as soon as I get home I will provide the signed work order that was provided.

  • May 29, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Yes. Mrs. Fuchs. Being that your the one whom doing all the responses. Again, I will send the signed work order receipt received by you from Mid Valley Auto Repair, Inc, when I’m home with in two - three weeks from this day.
    Oh. How’s your and your husband’s gambling addiction?

  • May 29, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Mr. Raines:
    This is not a forum for you to assert your personal feelings towards an individual. Should you post anything further on content not associated with your claim, Mid Valley will use your statements here on the grounds of libel. Govern yourself accordingly.

  • Jun 20, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • It was not about the money when I took my car to MidValley & it’s not about the money, now.
    It’s about the principal.

  • Jun 20, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Your request.

  • Jun 20, 2022, Mid Valley Auto Repair (responding party) added:
  • Mr. Raines: Thank you for posting the work order. As requested, please indicate what items in the work order caused you to “feel ripped off” along with any questions you have. You did mention recently that you were having problems with your oxygen sensor (“O2 sensor”). This would be a product of where you had your car tuned at your local tuner shop; Mid Valley does not perform any tuning services. We will be happy to consult with you for any questions you may have pertaining to the work-product done by Mid Valley. Feel free to reach out to us by phone and/or text.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: For doing a bad job and over charging. Jul 09, 2022 $5,000.00
Cash total : $5,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Please see attached letter dated May 17, 2022 addressed to PeopleClaim/Toma Raines."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim