Public Mediation

S.H. vs. Windish Rv Center - Lakewood

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
S. H. vs. Windish Rv Center - Lakewood
11225 W 6th Ave., Lakewood, Colorado, 80215-5502, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 8 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 2435839
    • Amount Involved: 3,000.00
    • Filed On: Apr 13, 2018
    • Posted On: Apr 24, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Recently, I attempted to purchase a travel tailor with Windish RV Center in Lakewood. I was approved for the loan and the dealership agreed to accept my RV and take a $1000.00 down payment. At that time he stated to me that the deal was final. One week later on 4.7.18 I brought in my used RV to pick up my new travel Trailer. Upon inspection of my RV my front slid would not retract all the way in. Each slide out has two tracks, One track did not work and the other worked fine. Upon trying retract the slideout the salesman was yanking and pulling on the inside of the slideout. He pulled and tugged the interior of the slideout and ripped the padding out on the interior siding of the slideout. The dealership at that point did not honor their own agreement which they stated to that I could not get out of which both myself and Windish agrred upon. So I took my RV home. On Wednesday, I attempted attempted to pull out the slideout to see if it could be fixed. I noticed the the interior was damaged as well as both tracks of the slideout would not move.

I then contacted Windish RV and spoke with the receptionist and asked if I could speak with the general manager. Windish RV then returned my call on Thursday and did not leave a message. I returned the call and spoke with the finance officer. I reported to him of the damage the was caused by his sellsman and he accused me of lying and hung up on me after I stated that I would be contacting the BBB if this problem was not resolved by their party.

After, I hung up I immediately returned the call and the finance officer acted like it was the wrong number, stating in a racial accident, mimicking an a individual from a diverse ethnic background, Stating, "Speak no English, wrong number and hung up on me once again. It should be noted here that I am ancestry from Mexican decent. So this was offensive and derogatory.

I again called the number and the finance officer did answer the phone and he was extremely rude stating that I made threats against him and would not speak. He finally allowed me to speak and I stated once again to him that if Windish RV would not fulfill their responsibility in honoring the original agreement, or fix the track and interior padding of my slide out I would contact the BBB. He then aagreed to have the general manager call me.

On Friday at approximately 2:30pm I received a phone call the general manager but I was unable to answer the phone. No message was left. 20 minutes later I received another phone call and was able to speak with the general manager. I tried for several minutes tried to explain my issues with what transpired through the damage of my RV, The General Manager was rude and would not allow me to finish a complete sentence for the entire time we were on the phone. He told me I was lying and that he would not fix the damage the salesman made regarding damaging the additional track and the damage to the the padding of the slide out. For a man running a company, his level of customer service was unacceptable as well as his accusations of saying I would lie. He also stated to me he would not fix the damage. I then told hem I would be contacting the BBB. they also have my credit card information which I am concerned that they my use it fraudulently. I believe they unlawfully violated the contarct and are liable for fixing my slideout on my RV"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Repair: fix slideout Apr 28, 2018 N/A
2. Replace: trade in for original deal Apr 28, 2018 N/A
3. Upgrade: fullfill original agreement Apr 28, 2018 N/A
4. Complete project: fix my slideout Apr 28, 2018 N/A
5. Apology: I want a written apology from finance, GM, and salesman for emotional, time, and damages, and for calling me a lyer Apr 28, 2018 N/A
6. Change of policy: Do not make agreements with individuals and change their minds when it does not satify their greed. Apr 28, 2018 N/A
7. Information: I want all paperwork regarding this lawful contract. Apr 28, 2018 N/A
8. make it righ Apr 28, 2018 N/A
Cash
1. Damages: 1000 Apr 28, 2018 $1,000.00
2. Pay me for my time: time I spent cleaning, driving Apr 28, 2018 $1,000.00
3. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: fix slideout Apr 28, 2018 $1,000.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 28, 2018 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 28, 2018 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 28, 2018 $4.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Windish RV Center - Lakewood to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $3,034.97
Non-cash: 8 items
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
oxana mosaleyva commented
oxana mosaleyva (Comment):
"Покупатель прав ,он в праве требовать замены,а так же моральный ущерб ,за грубое обращение при разговоре по телефону ."
 (7 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Windish RV Center - Lakewood. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Anthony Swetala On 12-03-2018
    I would start by writing a letter to the owner- her name and email address are Carolyn Windish Irwin and the email address is jhumble@windishrv.com let her know that if she does not offer to fix the damages done by her salesman, you will post a negative review on their facebook page, yelp page, yahoo business page, Instagram page, twitter page, the better business bureau, the state attorney general office, and local commercial business regulators in order to gain a resolution. If that does not work, then go buy a big piece of white poster board from Walmart and write in big letters "WARNING DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH WINDISH RV UNLESS..." that way you are not slandering them publicly, but you are warning the public of their business practices in a more unconventional way" That will make something happen for sure.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Zbigniew Malecki On 12-03-2018
    1. Return of repair costs (in accordance with the invoice) in another company. 2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 28, 2018 $14.99 3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 28, 2018 $14.99 4. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 28, 2018 $4.99
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim