Public Mediation

R.B. vs. The Town Of Loris Sc

R. B. vs. The City Of Loris Sc
4101 Walnut St, Loris, South Carolina, 29569-2457, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"From 2013 till may 2016 my water bill the amount of water was 1000 GLS. Then may 2016 the amount started going up. i kept calling there was something wrong? they sent the meter man out .he opened the lid and it was full of water? He said oh he didn't see anything wrong. i'm like REALLY out of my pocket. i had a plumber certify i had no leaks in my home?

after trying to explain to head of city council Damon they replaced the meter twice with junk that its evident. they are not a calibrated meter. after getting tired of the fight since then i have been getting charged for 3000  gls a month? I am living in my house alone. i wash clothes and dishes, take a shower and now i get a bill for using 7000 gls FRAUD EMBEZZLEMENT THEFT take you choice. My neighbors bill was also doubled 12,000 gls for 4 people. i spoke to a council member when this happened 2016. Jan said her meter was covered in mud and has not been read at all but kept getting a bill? after talking to several people around town telling me that the meter guy doesn't read all the meters like required. this has been a huge problem and after talking to a laywer said the could do a class action suit? Also the Mayor is TOTALY INACTIVE and should step down. Help for the people of Loris need our money back and the entire Council should be held accountable especially Damon head of the council. I also contacted Damon head of the city council after writting a conplaint to council members no response. after a week the city council after over two weeks now? as  of this morning 7/17/2017 news report says  a water main break we the people will be charged for their inadequate and faulty equipment? You help will be helpful, the news will also be contacted as well as Attorney Gen."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 05-01-2016 — Broken city concel and water meters
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: STRESS Aug 01, 2017 $2,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: ripped off Aug 01, 2017 $2,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: my time spent that should of gotten taken care of over year ago Jul 25, 2017 $2,000.00
4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: WATER BILL FRAUD Jul 25, 2017 TBD*
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 25, 2017 $14.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites The City Of Loris SC to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $6,014.99*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from The City Of Loris SC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim