Public Mediation

Decieved customers vs. 99 Cents Only Stores

L. H. vs. 99 Cents Only Stores
4000 Union Pacific Ave., City Of Commerce, California, 90023, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 3828946
    • Amount Involved: 4,150.00
    • Filed On: Mar 17, 2020
    • Posted On: Jun 14, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
      • Their name is misleading and decieving to consumers
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Their name state '99 cents only' stores is decieving and misleading to consumers. Their name leads a consumer to believe that everything in the stores are only 99 cents when in fact they have a lot of items that are more than 99 cents. They should have to remove the 'only' in their store name, or make everything in the store no more than 99 cents."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Information: Change name to 99 cents stores Apr 01, 2020 N/A
2. Stop misleading and decieving consumers Apr 01, 2020 N/A
Cash
1. Compensation: Great embarrassment and humiliation being mislead by name and not having enough money for items I was lead to believe we're only 99 cents due to deceptive name of bussiness Apr 01, 2020 $2,000.00
2. Damages: Cost of embarrassment and humiliation for not having enough money for the items I needed due to misleading bussiness name Apr 01, 2020 $2,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 10 hours Apr 01, 2020 $150.00
Cash total : $4,150.00
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from 99 Cents Only Stores. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 07-01-2020
    Yes, 99 Cents Only is a very deceptive name and should be changed More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim