Public Mediation

Y.Z. vs. Dakota Financial

  • 30% of recovery offered for best resolution

Major screw up by Dakota Financial

Yaakov Zimmerman Inc vs. Dakota Financial
11766 Wilshire Blvd #550,, Los Angeles, California, 90025, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2090621
    • Amount Involved: 41,924.00
    • Filed On: Sep 15, 2021
    • Posted On: Sep 30, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I used Dakota Finantial to finance a truck that I bought from Ryder for $45,500, so maybe they are both responsible. I put $18,224 deposit, which is 40%, Dakota Financial payed $27,276. My payments were $1,248.00 per month.  Within the first week, the truck was not working. Dakota Financial would not help me at all. I asked them many times. They said that were the owner, but at the same time, It was my problem. The after 6 months,and $20,000 of work that the truck caught on fire because it was a lemon. My insurance paid Dakota Financial $39,900 for the fire. THANK GOD NOBODY WAS HURT. I received nothing. Dakota Financial owes me my deposit back and $20,000 for repairs plus my deposit $18,224. and my insurance for the month that it was being repaired. $3,700. The total is $41,924"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-18-2021 — Picked up truck
  • 01-25-2021 — Truck broke
  • 03-08-2021 — Truck was fixed
  • 07-09-2021 — Truck caught on fire due to lemon truck
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Lemon truck Sep 30, 2021 $41,924.00
Cash total : $41,924.00
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Sal Chicago commented
Sal Chicago (Comment):
"Given the fact that they said they were the owner yet claimed no responsibility is issue number one. The next issue is whether there was a warranty. Another issue is was the use of the truck for ordinary use.

I believe I can help resolve this issue effectively and efficiently."
 (26 days ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Dakota Financia...
Claimant says maybe M
Claimant: ("MAYBE"):
"Sal, I would appreciate your assistance in resolving this. I am willing to offer you 50%."
 (17 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Dakota Financial. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 10-06-2021
    Dakota Financial needs to provide a good accounting of why you apparently owed almost 50% more than the amount borrowed after making 6 months of payments on a used truck. Financial and consumer regulators should look at your contract More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim