Public Mediation

J.K. vs. Peppertree Apartments

J. K. vs. Peppertree Apartments - Memphis
4243 Graceland Dr Ofc, Memphis, Tennessee, 38116-2621 , United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (awaiting response from Peppertree Apartments - Memphis)
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I have had several issues that have not been resolved. I've come into the office to discuss those issues, called, and sent emails too. None have been resolved.

I've reported threats and intimidation from male employees in person and by written by email as the office ordered. I've even sent them to Tesco Properties, manager of this complex.

Additionally money has been stolen and not returned to me, mail has been missing, my address was not properly disclosed to me or mailbox, rodents have been in my apartment and no help was given from staff and it was not removed by staff or contractors, several large leaks of water from the busted up ceiling in my apartment were often reported to you and no one cared or acted, drug deals and other nuicanses were reported to you and nothing we as handled, and yesterday my apartment flooded and no help was given- maintenance had an attitude, didn't bring tools, and today came by this morning and did nothing, I had to recontact you about it to get things fixed, my phone has been stolen and confidential papers have been moved and replaced and my phone box was opened, I have received a retaliatory notice of violation of my lease for "excessive tissue and makeup wipes in the toilet" for making reports to you and police, I've been intimidated and mistreated by staff and left in the cold and rain when making reports, I've been urged to fight by your behavior.

I've also reported other crimes that have happened to me on your property and told police. I have damages to my car and health sue to these things too.

I am fed up. I demand compensation and return of my taken money, I demand a retraction of the notice of lease violation, I demand an apology and actions taken on my reports.

I will no longer fear you. I will speak up for myself and argue with you even. I'm an unlicensed attorney and LLM student and enough is enough.

These living conditions have caused me to be attacked and targeted.

I demand compensation and damages and a fixed or better apartment with carpet too."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Unlawful eviction after this initial claim Dec 11, 2019 $22,000.00
2. Compensation: Unlawful police call when I went to protect myself after I was nearly jumped by maintenance men and complained in writing Dec 11, 2019 $18,000.00
3. Compensation: Unanswered serious issues and complaints by email Dec 11, 2019 $50,000.00
4. Compensation: Attitude and danger from staff Dec 11, 2019 $120,000.00
5. Compensation: Claim of excessive tissue and makeup wipes in toilet Dec 11, 2019 $20,000.00
6. Damages: Suicidal thoughts, humiliation, rape danger, relocation, lack of protection, pain and suffering Dec 11, 2019 $200,000,000.00
7. Damages: Sickness developed due to relocating Dec 11, 2019 $30,000.00
8. Damages: Lack of a safe environment to study and live Dec 11, 2019 $17,000.00
9. Damages: Gun danger and attempted break ins Dec 11, 2019 $55,000.00
10. Damages: Waiting in the rain to enter the office, rudeness from staff, difficulty getting housing when I was homeless, lost mail and confusion of apartment location Dec 11, 2019 $50,000.00
11. Damages: Shot out car Dec 11, 2019 $300.00
12. Damages: Gun being pulled on me after someone tried to breakin Dec 11, 2019 $70,000.00
13. Recovery of Losses: Thrown out clothes, shoes, mattess, chairs, supplies Dec 11, 2019 $3,000.00
14. Recovery of Losses: Money paid to movers Dec 11, 2019 $22.00
15. Recovery of Losses: Stolen prescription medicine Dec 11, 2019 $200.00
16. Recovery of Losses: Stolen cell phone Dec 11, 2019 $400.00
17. Recovery of Losses: Tampered personal information Dec 11, 2019 $7,000.00
18. Recovery of Losses: Stolen money and additional mail Dec 11, 2019 $13,000,000.00
19. Refund: Security deposit Dec 11, 2019 $60.00
20. Credit: Erase the eviction and compensate me Dec 11, 2019 $2,000.00
21. Calls, emails, office visits about apartment fault Dec 11, 2019 $16,000.00
22. Calls, emails, office visits about apartment fault Dec 11, 2019 $16,000.00
23. Calls, emails, office visits about apartment fault Dec 11, 2019 $16,000.00
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Peppertree Apartments - Memphis to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $213,512,982.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Peppertree Apartments - Memphis. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim