Public Mediation

Camping World Of Tampa Dispute

  • 15% of recovery offered for best resolution
C. J. vs. Camping World Of Tampa
250 Parkway Drive, Lincolnshire, Illinois, 60069, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 4747874
    • Amount Involved: 60,000.00
    • Filed On: Oct 22, 2017
    • Posted On: Jul 20, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"← Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..
Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

Set the record straight:
Arbitration Program

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Brief background , we live in this motorcoach full time while our home is being rebuilt because of mold in our HVAC unit. For 3 years we had been breathing in toxic mold spores which made our immune system to be compromised. On December 27, 2016 we left our home with just our keys and the clothes on our back. Our licensed environmental hygienist and our doctors advised us to remove ourselves from the mold in order to get well .. Fast forward to June 22nd of this year we paid nearly $3,000.00 for services at Camping World and received a water damaged coach with black mold from an improperly installed satellite system, an xm radio that doesn’t work properly due to the improper installation of the antenna and an annual maintenance package that was never performed even though they signed off on the work like it was performed. It’s now going on 4 months and still nothing has been done. We have been going back and forth trying to get them to repair the damage. After going to the media Camping World asked us to get an estimate, we did and when they saw the cost they changed the rules. The damage is around $15,000.00 without the cost of the remediation. Now they want to trade us out of our unit but there’s one problem. We found a “DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH “. We purchased a 2007 miles that was only used as a spare bedroom. None of the appliances were ever used. It was also stored in a rv garage. So it’s like we purchased a new coach. So to replace this coach you have to take the year out of the equation Camping World refused to do that so they won’t repair the coach and they can’t find us a coach comparable to ours. We have wasted our summer fighting with Camping World to do the right thing. The upper management hasn’t even taken the time to access the damage in person. We have sent pictures of the damage along with a protocol from our licensed environmental hygienist. Still nothing.. [continued below]....

Report Attachments:

....
Now our health is failing. My hair is falling out along with sores that bleed on my head and neck and chest. My husbands asthma is getting very bad. They just don’t care We just sent the an email stating that our licensed Hygenist told us that the amount of CHAETOMIUM we have in the coach is dangerous to our health and we shouldn’t be living in this coach. It needs to be repaired and remediatied. Camping World had the coach tested for mold and the person who did the test wasn’t a licensed mold assessor and read the report incorrectly. Camping World won’t listen to our Licensed Environmental Hygenist on why the test is incorrect. We have given Camping World a letter from our Hygenist and still nothing. We have a WE OWE YOU for the repairs to be done along with hotel stay from the first general manager. He was fired the day after he gave us the WE OWE YOU. CAMPING WORLD is making their decisions based on that false mold report, instead of owning up to the fact that their technician improperly installed the satellite system that caused WATER DAMAGE. The mold was the result of the water damage. We keep telling the forget about the mold. You caused water damage to our coach. Please fix it.

We have gone to Camping Worlds headquarters in Bowling Green Kentucky and no one would see us or look at the coach. We just get emails. We were told the paperwork went to legal we haven’t heard from any legal. In my opinion I feel Camping World is racist. My husband is an BLACK MAN. In the world I grew up in if someone broke something they were responsible and the would fix it immediately. The conversation would have been. “Mr Jackson what can we do to make this right . Let us take your coach and we will put you and you wife up in a hotel until the situation is completed.” That did not happen. They have not even apologized for the damage instead we hav to fight daily for them to do the right thing It’s like you go and get an oil change for your car and they break the windshield. You don’t take the car home with a broken windshield. The fix it. What’s the difference. There isn’t That’s why I think it’s a racist issue. They wouldn’t even deal with my husband until I finally told the to deal with him not me We need help. We can’t live in this much longer. Were paying the mortgage on our home and the coach and were still living in a dangerous situation with mold The doctors won’t treat us until we’re living in a mold free environment. That was supposed to be this coach. Once this coached is repaired or replaced we still have to replace all our personal belongings because of the mold spores. I’m a flight Attendant and my hair falls out while I’m working and it’s hard to hide the sores. It’s very embarrassing and emotionally exhausting for myself and my husband. We have pictures along with emails and recommendations from our licensed environmental hygienist."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Camping World Of Tampa Hide
  • Jul 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • One year has gone by and our coach still isn’t repaired. Our health has declined so much that we had to take money out of our 401k to purchase a used coach so we have a safe place to live. Our urinalysis report states that we have 4 mycotoxins in our body from our coach.

    When I send letters for help to corporate they send me back to the Tampa Store. I can’t get someone from corporate to help me.

    Because of Mike Doyle and Michael Whitman and their opinion we now have a hard time doing our jobs. We work for the airlines and that requires us to stay in hotels and hotel HVAC systems have mold in them so every time we enter a hotel room we get very sick. Now my skin is starting to burn from the mold spores on the pillows.

    If they only had fixed their mistake we would still have our health.

    I also have a tumor on the roof of my mouth that needs to be checked out. The doctors are afraid it might be oral cancer. That’s the result of inhaling mold spores. I also have sores in my nose , my throat and I have to wear wigs due to hair loss.

    We need help resolving this matter. Now I want my coach replaced and the damaged coaches loan paid off. This has gone on long enough

    Camping world has offered to give us a check for the low amount of the estimate only if we sign a release. We told them we couldn’t do that because we don’t know exactly how much damage is done due to it being under the roof.

    Everything in that coach is ruined because of the mold spores. So we had to buy new clothes shoes pots and pans bedding towels and much more. All because they drilled a hole in our roof and improperly installed the satellite system.

    I have documented proof of everything I’m saying. Mike Doyle is the one who created this mess Keith Braiher was going to fix everything we have a We Owe You he signed for the repairs but he was fired the day after he gave us that We owe You.

  • Aug 17, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • How can you deny this claim without corporate not talking to us instead of sending it back to the store who created this mess and will not acknowledge their mistake.

    How can you advertise 100% customer satisifaction gaureentee when you don't acknowledge the issue

    How can you deny this claim when I haqve all the facts i n writing and pictures and medical facts to back up everythning i have stated.

    How can you deny this claim when nobody from corporate has communicated with me

    How can you morally treat a customer who came to you in goof faith and paid for services and trusted that we were getting what e paid for

    If i came into your store and broke an item I would be expected to pay for it or buy it.

    So why doesn't this rule apply to you

    My husband is a military vetern and is a senior citizen How can you treat him in this manner whe4n he trusted your 100% customer satasifation

    How caqn you deny this claim when your mistake has caused our health to decline to the point that i have lost my hair and now our jobs are in jeborady

    Where is the customer service to your loyal customers

    We didn't asked for anything but to have the damages repaired to the condition prior to June 22, 2017 thats it

    Now things have gotten so out of hand that Camping World has financially created us to go into our 401k just to live in a mold free motorhome

    You all have a hom e to go to after work We don't

    Because of you lack of honoring your 100% customer gaureentee

    We now

    1. pay for a mortagage o n a home we can't live in under construc tion

    2. SWe paqy for a motorcoach we can't live in due to your technition s imprpoerly installing the satilite systwm

    3. took money out of our retirement to purchase the first motorhome we coukd find quickly because my he4alth was failing due to Camping world not repairing their damages

    If we took our car in for an oil change and they broke the windshield they would not send me home with a broken winshield. So why do hyou think your not respo nsible for the damage

    I have written many times to the owner and I always get sent back to THE TAMPA STORE MICHAEL WHITMAN and MIKE DOYLE are the problem

    Please im asking you at corporate to fix this prob lem

    Our treatment is $6000 to $8000 per person for 3 weeks of itinatial treatment insurance doesn't cover ttreatment and its an ongoing 2 year process

    I now have to trade in 2 coaches for one coach with a bath and a half with round 6000 miles to get back what we had prior to jue 22 2017

    our health isn't as easy as trading in something

    we might have to go on disability because of you not fixing this problem back then because our health had further declined due to living with hyour mistake.

    So please MORALLY look into your hearts and honor your 1005 customer gaureentee

  • Aug 20, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • This claim has been going to the wrong contact person. I now have it sent to headquarters.

    It had been going to the person who created this problem.

    I apologize for my mistake

What Claimant Wants Hide
Message from Claimant: if you had only fixede the damages back i n july of 2017 when we left it to be repaired none of these request would necessary and we would still hve our health and our jobs wouldn't be in on the verge of havin g to go on disability I still have 7 good working years

We are just asking Camping World to morally do the right thing by its customer
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. our moitorhomes taken i n for trade and find a motorhome with a bath and a half wwith 6000 miles Sep 01, 2018 N/A
2. or the cost of the estimate plus unfor seen damages when the roof is opened up Sep 01, 2018 N/A
Cash
1. our medical treatment 3 week itinal portion taken care of and possibable future medical expenses Sep 01, 2018 $16,000.00
2. or take the coach you damaged and pay off the loan Sep 01, 2018 $44,000.00
Cash total : $60,000.00
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Camping World Of Tampa. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Oct 22, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Camping World Of Tampa
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-04-2018
    Call Florida DBPR at 850-487-1395 and get a neutral licensed mold inspector, and also independent damage assessment More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim