Public Mediation

bookit.com Dispute

M. P. vs. Bookit.Com
14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama, Florida, 32413-2820, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4972458
    • Amount Involved: 7,441.27
    • Filed On: Oct 16, 2013
    • Posted On: Oct 27, 2013
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"From: powellm23@msn.com
To: flights@bookit.com
CC: customercare@bookit.com; mpowell@frostinsurance.com; larry.hughston@davis-dyer-max.com
Subject: RE: BookIt.com Flight Credit Booking Id: 25197875
Date: Thu, 27 Jun 2013 22:30:44 -0500


Please be advised that I have NO INTENTION OF ACCEPTING ANY SORT OF CREDIT ON AN AIRLINES TICKET THAT WAS BOOKED IN THE WRONG NAME BY BOOK IT .COM.
MY CREDIT CARD BETTER BE CREDITED IN FULL WITHIN THE NEXT DAY AFTER YOU RECEIVE THIS EMAIL OR MY LAWYER WILL ADD IT TO HIS LIST OF THEFT CHARGES I'M PRESSING AGAINST YOUR COMPANY! THIS WILL BE FILED WITH ALL OF THE PAIN, ANGUISH, HARDSHIP, LACK OF SLEEP, AFFECTING MY JOB, AND THE PURE TORTURE YOUR COMAPNY HAS PUT ME THROUGH FOR THE PAST WEEK! YOUR BOOKING ERROR IS YOUR FAULT AND IT WILL NOT COST ME ANYTHING MORE!! HOWEVER MY MONEY BETTER BE CREDIT BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD IN IT"S ENTIRETY BY TOMORROW! . DISCOVER HAS ALSO BEEN NOTIFIED OF YOUR THEFT! I MARGIE MARIE POWELL DO NOT ACCEPT BOOK IT .COM AS A VIABLE OR HONEST COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS . YOU ARE RUNNING A SCAM BY SETTING UP THE AIRLINE TICKETS IN THE WRONG NAMES RIGHT OFF THE BAT AND I'VE READ A LOT

OF OTHER VERY BAD THINGS THAT YOU HAVE DONE TO OTHERS!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Bookit.Com Hide
  • Dec 19, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Still no response or return of the funds that is due to my credit card.

  • Dec 19, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Received email from Book.IT.com refusing to make any kind of settlement whatsoever, nor will they refund my money to the credit card company.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Vacation Lost Oct 31, 2013 $1,500.00
2. Payment due: Airline Ticket Oct 31, 2013 $572.08
3. Damages: Pain, Anguish, Suffering Oct 31, 2013 $500.00
4. Recovery of Losses: Money Paid to Boarding House for Dog Oct 31, 2013 $350.00
5. Refund: New Luggage/Clothing/Camera Oct 31, 2013 $2,900.00
6. Pay me for my time: 40 x 40 Oct 31, 2013 $1,600.00
7. Pay me interest $19.19
8. Other – Copy claim to regulators Oct 31, 2013 $14.99
9. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 31, 2013 $7.99
10. Other – Physical delivery charges Oct 31, 2013 $9.98
Cash total : $7,474.23
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Jean commented
Jean (Comment):
"I also was taken by bookit, for 3500.00 was going to Aruba for my birthday May 11-15,2020, shut down with no way of contacting customer service bank refuses to refund because it is over 60 days. I need help"
 (3 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Bookit.Com. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim