Public Mediation

William Murphy vs. Ascension St. John Hospital

W. M. vs. Ascension St. John Hospital
22101 Moross Rd, Detroit, Michigan, 48236, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I WILLIAM N. MURPHY ON 01-24-20 WAS ADMITTED TO EMERGENCY ROOM AT ST. JOHN HOSPITAL BY AMBULANCE FROM MY HOME 22864 E. 9 MILE RD. #18 SAINT CLAIR SHORES MI.48080. I HAVE BEEN BILLED FOR SERVICES IM 66 YEARS OLD I HAVE MEDICARE A AND B AND G THE FIRST BILL WAS SENT BLUE CARE NETWORK , WITCH I NO LONGER HAVE .THE BILLING DEPT HAS FILED 3 DIFFERENT CLAIMS WITH MEDICARE. ON 11-17-20 I SPOKE WITH MICHELLE FROM MEDICARE WHO STATED THE HOSPITAL WAS APPROVED FOR PAYMENT IN THE AMOUNT OF $12,272.00 AND ON 9-15-20 THE HOSPITAL AGREED ON A PAYMENT FOR SELF ADMIN DRUGS IN THE AMOUNT OF $364.08 REF# 2934891520 . THIS I THOUGHT WOULD BE THE END OF THIS BILLING NIGHTMARE BUT O'NO THEN A NEW BILL WAS SENT TO ME IN THE AMOUNT $11,513.34 THIS VERY STRESSFUL DO TO EACH CALL THAT I MAKE TO THE BILLING DEPT AT SAINT JOHN HOSPITAL DATES 2-14-20 4-16-20 4-30-20 6-30-30 ALL CSR SAY WAIT AND THEY STATE THEY SENT TO INSURANCE ON 6-8-20 AND WAIT AGIAIN. THEN THE HOSPITAL TURN MY ACCOUNT TO COLLECTIONS.
ON 11-17-20 CALLED ST. JOHN BILLING SPOKE WITH ASHLEY SHE COULD NOT FIGURE OUT AND SHE COULD NOT GET IN TO THE SYSTEM THAT SHOWS PAYMENTS. SO AT THIS POINT I ASK TO SPEAK WITH A SUPERVISOR ASHLEY LEFT ME ON HOLD FOR 20 MIN THEN ASHLEY CAME BACK ON THE LINE AND ONCE AGIAN I WAS TOLD TO TRY AGIAN LATER."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Ascension St. John Hospital to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Dec 02, 2020 $14.99
2. Other – Physical delivery charges Dec 02, 2020 $4.99
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Ascension St. John Hospital. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 12-14-2020
    Contact your Representative immediately and ask for Constituent Care. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim