Public Mediation

UPSET HUSBAND vs. 1800 Flowers Co

HUSBAND ACCUSED OF FORGETTING WIFE ANNIVERSARY AND VALLENTINE GIFT WHEN 1800FLOWER DELIVERED THE FLOWER ON THE FEB. 15TH

S. E. vs. 1-800-Flowers.Com
1 Old Country Rd Ste 500, Carle Place, New York, 11514-1847, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1228418
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Mar 22, 2021
    • Posted On: Apr 02, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"THE WORLD NEED TO KNOW THAT 1800 FLOWER COMPANY RUINED ME AND MY WIFE'S ANNIVERSARY AND VALENTINES LAST YEAR AND THIS YEAR.        ON MONTH OF FEBRUARY I CONTACT 1800 FLOWERS AND PLACED A ORDER A WEEK IN ADVANCE FOR 3 DOZEN ENCHANTED ROSES MEDLEY, WITH RED FOOTED VASE AND CHOCOLATE. THIS WAS A CELEBRATION OF 20 YEARS, AND EACH YEAR MY WIFE RECEIVED FLOWERS UNTIL I STARTED USING 1800 FLOWERS. THE COMPANY WAS INSTRUCTED TO SEND THE FLOWER TO HER OFFICE AT THE PRISMA BAPTIST HOSPITAL IN COLUMBIA SOUTH CAROLINA. THE FLOWERS DID NOT ARRIVE A DAY BEFORE VALENTINE ON HER JOB  AS I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD BE THERE, ALSO, ON FEB.14TH VALENTINE DAY THE FLOWERS STILL DID NOT ARRIVE. YES, I WAS VERY UPSET WITH THIS SITUATION BECAUSE MY WIFE THOUGHT THAT I HAD FORGOTTEN, EVERYONE RECEIVED FLOWERS THAT DAY EXCEPT HER.

THE FLOWERS WAS DELIVERD ON THE 15TH AND VALENTINE DAY WAS OVER AND MY WIFE HAD NO FLOWERS. AND IT WAS NOT WHAT I ORDERED, PLUS I PURCHASE A YEAR MEMBERSHIP PLAN. TRACKING #968284840862 PRODUCT #145324SRDV4CH2B. THE REPRESENTATIVE WAS NO HELP AT ALL NAME NADIA, AND JAN EANE, I TOLD HER THIS IS LIKE YOUR COMPANY SELLING ME A CHRISTMAS TREE THE DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS. IF THE CEO MR. CHRIS Mc.CANN AND JIM Mc.CANN LISTEN TO THE PHONE CONVERSATION RECORDS THEY WILL BE UPSET ALSO. SHE SAID WHY ARE YOU UPSET I GAVE YOU A CREDIT. AT THIS TIME I AM PURSUING PERSONAL DAMAGE AND RUINING OF A 20 YEAR TRADITION FOR A SUM OF $10K DOLLARS SETTLEMENT.

LAST YEAR ANNIVERSARY THE COMPANY DID NOT TAKE THE FLOWERS TO HER OFFICE AT THE HOSPITAL SECURITY FRONT DESK, THE JANITOR FOUND THEM OUTSIDE ON THE DOCK NEAR THE TRASH CAN AND BROUGHT THE FROZEN FLOWERS INSIDE TO SECURITY FRONT DESK. PLEASE PULL YOUR COMPANY, RECORDS FOR MY LAST YEAR ANNIVERSARY AS WELL, THE REP. LAST YEAR WAS VERY SYMPATHETIC AND ASURE ME THAT THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN. I INFORMED THIS REP. THAT AS A CUSTOMER I HAVE A BIDING AGREEMENT WITH YOUR COMPANY WITH A PAYMENT IN FULL THEN YOUR COMPANY DID A BREACH OF CONTRACT, IN WHICH THE BUSINESS CONSUMER AFFAIRS WOULD AGREE. SORRY FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE ON MR.Mc.CANN BEHALF OF BEING PUBLIC RECOGNIZED INTERNET AWARD BY THE NEWS MEDIA."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and 1-800-Flowers.Com Hide
  • Apr 08, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • To whom it may concern, or CEO: Chris McCann and Jim McCann, I assume you had time to conduct your own investigation with your phone provider to hear your representative response and feedback while on the phone. also check time and dates with your second party subcontractors that you use for your company. I am willing to reach a reduced Settlement sum of ($8,000) to close this case, only if your offer is not insulting. This Month is my wife birthday April 24th now, I must find a flower company who can help make up for the bad Memories. please respond back to bring this matter to a close.

  • Apr 23, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • This 1800flowers case will be viewed on: FACEBOOK,MAJOR SOCIAL MEDIA NET WORK,TWITTER,TIC TOK, ALSO ON THE LOCAL NEWS UNTIL THIS CASE IS CLOSED. LAST RESULT, WILL BE A SCHEDULE COURT DATE AND LET A JURY END THIS CASE.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. PERSONAL DAMAGE Apr 22, 2021 $0.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 22, 2021 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 22, 2021 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 22, 2021 $4.99
Cash total : $34.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from 1-800-Flowers.com. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 04-26-2021
    The only reason 1-800-FLOWERS can charge truly exorbitant prices is the perceived Romance/indefinable joy, and they totally and unacceptably blew it More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 04-21-2021
    1-800-Flowers.com needs to refund all charges from last year and this year plus membership; they also need to send a giant bunch of roses and a box of chocolates to your wife. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim