Claim #7271828 against: Fun & Fuel Promotions

The Complaint

What happened

Claimant's opinion:

I have invested in the ad spots from this company and, five months later, I finally found something negative about them online. I need to know if they are real and if anyone has invested successfully in this company.

Commercial / Other Dispute

I Am Simply Feeling Uncomfortable And Wish I Had Seen The Negative Legal Comment Five Months Ago. I Don't Know What To Think Now.

  • Jun 18, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Just want to add for the public, at this point, that the negative information I read was written by an attorney who warned about sending funds to anyone you do not personally know (always good advice). Fun & Fuel's commitment will resolve itself one way or the other by June 28th; hopefully there will be a positive ending to this situation.

  • Jul 03, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Don't Do It! You will not receive any cash, just four $1,000 credit vouchers! My rating is now a "D-."

  • Jul 03, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Don't do it!!! The only thing you will receive is a bunch of travel and hotel credit vouchers which may or may not be useful. I now rate them with a "D."

  • Jul 03, 2013, Claiming party added:
  • Don't do it; all you will receive in return is credit vouchers!

What Claimant Wants

  • Terms under which Fun & Fuel Promotions can satisfy this claimant
  • Status: In Negotiation
Cash settlement
What By When How Much
1. Include public posting fee Jun 03, 2013 $7.99
2. Physical delivery charges Jun 03, 2013 $2.99
Make Me Happy!
Claimant is open to an offer.
Total : $10.98
*In the event this company is operating under bankruptcy protection, see notice at the bottom of this page.

All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

Help resolve this claim - Get good karma and earn points.

Solutions and Feedback from the public:
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by mseic - On: 07/18/2013
  • Yes this is a fraud don't invest very misleading doubt if ever paid any cash

  • 0
  • 1
  • Comment: Contributed by patriciagulle - On: 07/15/2013
  • I too bought spots from Bill Jacobs. He is an unscrupulous, low-life snake. He covers
    his scam w/the guarantee clause. I don't care if he does operate within the law, he is
    still a scammer. All he does is buy himself time. I spoke w/a girl by the name of Tracy
    Warner (if that's even her real name) about the guarantee clause

  • 3
  • Comment: Contributed by Tavita I. - On: 06/28/2013
  • I have invested in fun and fuel promotion and I will get my investment back
    on or before the 28th of June. people are trying to make an honest living by invest in a business and try to better their lives by trusting this company and hope it will have a better result. result...........

  • 1
  • Comment: Contributed by Leslie K. - On: 06/03/2013
  • The above claimant (me) has just found the "AA" business rating for this company and at this point is withdrawing the "claim"/question to have a little more faith and disregard questionable critics.

Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim?
  • How does PeopleClaim work?
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim?
*Important: Claimants are advised that claims against a party operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.