Public Mediation

RIPPED OFF CUSTOMER vs. Veterans Auto Care

  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution

OUTRAGED

C. R. vs. Veterans Auto Care - Kevin Donald Norris
18707 Main St, Groveland, California, 95321, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1554447
    • Amount Involved: 2,000.00
    • Filed On: Sep 16, 2020
    • Posted On: Sep 27, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"THIS GUY KEVIN NORRIS OPENED A NEW SHOP IN TOWN CALLED VETERANS AUTO CARE IN GROVELAND CA APROX JULY 2019. I BROUGHT MY NISSAN MURANO AND HE DETERMINED I NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION. HE WAnted 2,000.00 upfront as he just opened and claimed to have a lot of start-up costs. This being a small town I wanted to support new business and agreed. Well, it has been over a year and now the guy has skipped town and NEVER put a different transmission in my car and took me for 2K. He had excuse after excuse of what it needed. Last conversation was he was waiting on a new computer for it from Nissan, I checked with Nissan and he never ordered any parts from them. He also claimed to be one of the first to be certified from Nissan working on transmissions. He also other complaints in Brainbridge Island, WA for bilking customers out of thousands of dollars and failing to deliver. He served time in prison for doing so. He is still at the old tricks."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: loss of use of vehicle over a year Dec 19, 2020 $2,000.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Dec 19, 2020 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Dec 19, 2020 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Dec 19, 2020 $4.99
Cash total : $2,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Veterans Auto Care - Kevin Donald Norris. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 10-29-2020
    This is straight theft. File a complaint with your county DA immediately More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim