Public Mediation

Tal Memran vs. Princess Cruise Line

Murder on Princess Cruiselines

T. M. vs. Princess Cruises
24305 Town Center Dr Ste 200, Santa Clarita, California, 91355-1359, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On October 20th, 2018, my family and I whom consist of 2 young children went on a 15 day cruise to Hawaii with the Star Princess. We had the most traumatic experience of our lives.

My husband went into the bathroom and saw blood everywhere, and we later found out that someone was brutally beaten to death on our ship. A chopper had to land on our deck to take the guy to the nearest hospital in Honolulu.

Someone was murdered on our ship and we were scared out of our minds for our children’s safety for the duration of our well earned vacation which we spent over $15,000.

Additionally, the rooms on the Star Princess don’t have a way to lock them properly, so my children would open the door and escape at any given moment. The Star Princess is an old ship that hasn’t been upgraded property and is Not up to safety standards for young children. This should have been expressed in advance to booking this cruise.

We suffered greatly due to this cruise, we had planned this family vacation for months and took so much time off work. We had better expectations from Princess Cruiselines, and would like a full refund."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Princess Cruises Hide
  • May 24, 2019, () added:
  • Here is the letter

  • May 24, 2019, () added:
  • Please make full payment immediately

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: 2 weeks of missed work Jul 14, 2019 $30,000.00
2. Refund: Cruise for me and my family Jul 14, 2019 $20,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 40 hours @$100 per hour Jul 14, 2019 $4,000.00
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Princess Cruises to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $54,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. Compensation: 2 weeks of missed work Jul 14, 2019 $30,000.00
2. Refund: Cruise for me and my family Jul 14, 2019 $20,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 40 hours @$100 per hour Jul 14, 2019 $4,000.00
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Princess Cruises to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $54,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-03-2019
    Not enough information from either Princess or claimant to decide this one. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim