Public Mediation

D.A. vs. Olsen Enterprises Inc. 16511 Crestfield Dr. Omaha, Ne 68136

D. A. vs. Olsen Enterprises Inc.
16511 Crestfield Dr, Omaha, Nebraska, 68136-4036, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 9921717
    • Amount Involved: 838.00
    • Filed On: Jun 14, 2016
    • Posted On: Jun 25, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"5/28/14 this company put a new roof on my house. There was some leaking in a bedroom shortly thereafter. The owner came over and put some calk down and said that resolved the problem. This year I noticed soffit damage on both side of my chimney. I left several phone messages to have them call be this May 2016. I sent them an email on May 20th stating I was going to have the roof and soffits repaired from another company as I had gotten an estimate and gave them several days to respond before I hired them. Still no response. The repair was done on 6/1/16 at a cost of 738 dollars. the wood still needs painting. What was repaired was removal of shingles on both sides of the chimney. install ice and water shield and new shingles, installed step flashing on both sides of chimney. Hand seal for proper installation, installed new soffit material and caulked on both sides of the chimney. of course hauled away all debris.
The contract I have from them has a 5 year workmanship warranty. I am asking Olsen Enterprises Inc. to reimburse me for the $738.00 for the work done and another $100.00 to complete the painting."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Olsen Enterprises Inc. Hide
  • Jul 26, 2016, Olsen Enterprises Inc. (responding party) added:
  • Diane

    Is there something else we need to do for you?

    Thx Bridget

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages: cost of repairs $738 and cost of painting $100.00 Jun 29, 2016 $838.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 29, 2016 $7.99
3. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 29, 2016 $2.99
Cash total : $848.98
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Olsen Enterprises Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim