Public Mediation

Mercy Housing Dispute

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
C. P. vs. Mercy Housing
2512 River Plaza Drive, Suite 200, Sacramento, California, 95833-3676, United States
Amount Involved: $30,000.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (awaiting response from Mercy Housing)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1118692
    • Amount Involved: 30,000.00
    • Filed On: Nov 09, 2022
    • Posted On: Nov 21, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Personal injury
      • Violation of privacy
      • Discrimination
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Retaliation Harrassment and imtimadation by Mercy Housing employees.2019 this started. Subletting went on for on for 2yrs.
After reporting that a tenant who works for management company was illegally subletting manager Resident manager gave me a notice of rent increase that was false stating that SHRA had not approved a raise for 2019 it not true since knowing manager for the time I have found her to be very vindictive.

After going in her office 3 different times I saw camera focused on my unit. I wrote ask her to redirect the camera. Mantainence employee after told him he began to tell other tentants about my reporting and am not treated as I was before he told them 1/26/21 Storm damage my ceiling my friend and I was talking about how he was handling the repairs and he 3 times mantainence employee not being in my unit or close outside to hear our conversation he repeated some of what we saying, really bothered me. I searched my unit last thing I checked the space that hot water heater is located in the attic every year he would come in my unit to inspection but he hasn't since 2019 after my complaint about subletting .after seeing he boarded I became very paranoid because he fixed it where he entered and exit through the subletter tentant employee and very uncomfortable with that this was done without permission behind Mercy Housing back not good only subletter and mantainence knew to my knowledge until my discovery 2/31/21 then I knew how he could hear I feel I have to watch what I say on phone or in my unit fill like I'm being spied Subletting tentant employee for Mercy housing. tried to provoke me into physical situation and staged it I wasn't going to lose me home or freedom over a lie.

This has emotionally, mentally and physically destress my. Pain and suffering because of employee actions against me Mercy Housing says that strict on the subletting but allow that tentant to do it Mercy Housing also says against retaliation I have suffered because of how the 3 employees on this site retaliation from them paranoid because on the action against me.Please feel free to share your veiws with me."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-22-2022 — Manager issued me a Reasonable accommodation application I didn't any form from her On 8/1/2022 I called for a Reasonable Accommodation appl.didnt tell her why at that time she issued me another Reasonable accommodation form for live-in Attendant I didn't request I needed form for rail in my shower to help me get out of tub. Both times she issued only live-in Attendant Form only she asked for my doctor's fax number I refused her that information on 8/1/22.
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Mercy Housing Hide
  • Nov 20, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • After looking over manager issued me paperwork for live in attention 7/22/22 I didn't request, she issued another on 8/1/22 all I needed was a shower bar for. My shower on the form ask ifo was in needfor 2 aides. Do she have a right answer?

  • Feb 01, 2023, Claiming party added:
  • It's years I haven't been able to feel regain my right the quit enjoyment of my home and it continues. This is an ongoing Mercy Housing employees has breach the agreement knowly allow the sublet by there employee and ongoing harassment from the employees.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Restraint of ongoing retaliation, harassment imtimadation timidationmm Feb 15, 2023 $30,000.00
Cash total : $30,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Mercy Housing. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Nov 09, 2022
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Mercy Housing
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim