Public Mediation

Ed White vs. Mabbco Motors Tyler Texas

  • 25% of recovery offered for best resolution

Mabbco Motors refuses to repair defective products. Warranty is a sham.

E. W. vs. Mabbco Motors Tyler Texas
1915 W Erwin St, Tyler, Texas, 75702-4906, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 3823497
    • Amount Involved: 6,845.00
    • Filed On: Jan 23, 2019
    • Posted On: Feb 03, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Purchased rebuilt engine from Mabbco on  8/17/2018.  Mabbco states 12 month/12,000 mile warranty.
Less than 2,500 miles and 3 months later engine is defective.  Local Chrysler dealership says camshaft is worn away.  Engine is not road worthy.  Top speed about 35 MPH.
Made multiple attempts to reconcile with Mabbco for repair.  Mr. Byron Moore, President, says they cannot pay for repair unless at their shop.  This makes the warranty useless.  Also he makes disclaimer of camshaft warranty, along with any other parts, including the engine itself.
Basically, engine is sold "as is", even though a 12 month/ 12,000 mile warranty is stated both as advertising and sales incentive.
Mabbco now blocks my emails.
While at first I was satisified with just repair of the camshaft,  now I want nothing to do with Mabbco.  Require my full payment of $2,045 back plus expenses to ship engine back and my costs of dealing with this unprofessional, fraudulent company.
 Also, I  would be interested in others who have had similar problems with Mabbco contacting me.
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-17-2018 — Purchased rebuilt engine from Mabbco
  • 08-21-2018 — Engine arrives at Stanford Motors, Vernon AL
  • 09-12-2018 — Warrnty on engine validated
  • 09-26-2018 — Engine installed by Stanford Motors, Vernon, AL
  • 11-21-2018 — Engine trouble starts.
  • 12-20-2018 — Warranty complaint made to Mabbco
  • 01-02-2019 — Mabbco responds, warranty under review
  • 01-08-2019 — Mabbco rejects my requests, basically saying disclaimers over ride all other warranty.
  • 01-12-2019 — Mabbco makes offer to send a camshaft. States this is well beyond their ususal practices and then blocks emails from me to them.
  • 01-22-2019 — Start process of legal actions against Mabbco. Send letters to Mabbco, TX and AL Attorney General, TX and AL Governors, TX and AL Secretary of State, BBB, FTC, People Claim.
  • 01-23-2019 — Ask Bank of Vernon Visa to chargeback entire amount of $2,045 and hold in escrow till this case is settled.
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Remove false or malicious web content, business reviews, etc.: Remove warranty from all sales brochures, internet, and other sales materials. Feb 07, 2019 N/A
2. Change of policy: Change warranty to comply with Federal Law. Mainly Magnuson-Moss Act and Texas Law. Feb 07, 2019 N/A
Cash
1. Damages: Costs of engine removal, repair, shippingetc. Feb 07, 2019 $2,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: Costs of installation, repair, removal, diagnosis, shipping,etc. Feb 07, 2019 $1,600.00
3. Refund: Defective engine Feb 07, 2019 $2,045.00
4. Pay me for my time: Tiime and costs at $50.00 per hour Feb 07, 2019 $1,200.00
5. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Legal Fees, postage, etc. Feb 07, 2019 TBD*
6. Other – Copy claim to regulators Feb 07, 2019 $14.99
7. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 07, 2019 $14.99
8. Other – Physical delivery charges Feb 07, 2019 $15.98
Cash total : $6,890.96*
Non-cash: 2 items
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from MABBCO Motors Tyler Texas. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 02-12-2019
    MABBCO Motors should pay for repair and make its warranty genuinely usable More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim