Public Mediation

M C vs. John Deaton/Sam&Sons

M. C. vs. John Deaton / Sam & Sons
#2705070610A, 5649-C General Washington Dr, Alexandria, Virginia, 22312-2403 , United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8412067
    • Amount Involved: 51,400.00
    • Filed On: Jun 15, 2020
    • Posted On: Jun 26, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"John approached me three times in 2019 and asked for loans which totaled $1,400.  He said he wasn't being paid by his employer, Sam & Sons (samandsons.net).  I not only gave him the money but opened up my freezer and gave him all kinds of food as he claimed he couldn't feed his kids.  Despite texting and emailing him many times, he hasn't responded to my query as to when he can repay me.  I stopped by his house but he wouldn't answer the door. "
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and John Deaton / Sam & Sons Hide
  • Jul 13, 2020, Claiming party added:
  • Sam & Sons: John Deaton showed me paychecks of $40/$50 (which I still have), saying your company wasn't paying him his rightful salary and that's why he borrowed money from me AND lots of frozen food which he said he needed to feed his sons. He said after I gave him the money that he would provide me "electrical service" for life - and he was an employee of yours at the time. Please pay me back the $1,400 I loaned him. I can show you proof that I gave it to him. Your company installed an electrical panel for me so I don't appreciate your comment/inference/insinuation that he and I had a "special relationship." It was business, but I also was concerned about a man not getting paid by his company who had kids to feed. Once the courts are open, I will pursue a lawsuit.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Complete reimbursement Jun 19, 2020 $1,400.00
2. Damages: Lying and misleading me Jun 19, 2020 $25,000.00
3. Recovery of Losses: Lying and misleading me Jun 19, 2020 $25,000.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 19, 2020 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 19, 2020 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 19, 2020 $16.98
Cash total : $51,446.96
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from John Deaton / Sam & Sons. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 07-09-2020
    Small Claims Court. Take your financial records showing the amount paid out, ask for expenses, and make sure you get property attached or some other guarantee of payment. John Deaton is a fool not to take care of this right away.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-29-2020
    John Deaton should contact claimant to arrange payment or prepare to be taken to Small Claims Court More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim