Public Mediation

direct tv run around

    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 3 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 2343708
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Sep 18, 2011
    • Posted On: Oct 03, 2011
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was told when I called to check out their services that I would have everything that I had with Dish Network via the stations and 4 dvr televisons. I was told that would not be a problem and was included with the price she quoted me. Well we have noticed that we did not get that service. Only 1 tv records. And when I called I was told by 1 person it would be $99 to buy the boxes. Then when I said I wanted to talk to someone in their Arbitration department she said no problem she will get the boxes at no cost please hold the line while she transfers me to the an appointment set up. I was disconnected. I called back told the gentleman what was going on and he said each box was $198 a box and said they did not have an arbitration department. According to his manager I have to pay the $480 early termanation fee or be happy. Why should I have to pay for early termantion fee for a contract was not fullfilled by Direct TV. I have been getting the run around and double talk from the start with this company and would just like to have the programming I was told I would get without all these extra cost cause they did not do it right from the start"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 09-18-2011 — new install for services
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: equipment that I was promised to have Oct 03, 2011 N/A
2. Apology: I want a written apology for your representatives run around Oct 03, 2011 N/A
3. if they can't fullfill the contract as I was promised I should be able to cancell out of contract with no pentilites Oct 03, 2011 N/A
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites direct tv to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Non-cash: 3 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from direct tv. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Teresa Shipley On 06-15-2016
    Take care of the client's needs as originally promised and quoted. You don't want bad reviews. Resolve the issue professionally and appropriately quickly! Review billing and compromise.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Comment: by Teresa Shipley (220 points) — Online mediator
  • On: 06-13-2016
  • Direct TV should adhere to what was originally quoted and make sure this client that switched his service from another service provider is taken care of. He was originally quoted the same 4 units service at the agreed upon cost. Maybe it was an error reported in house for set up and billing. I'd like to see direct TV comment on their behalf and help resolve this claim appropriately. 
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim