Public Mediation

Zippy Lube Car Wash and Detail Dispute

D. H. vs. Zippy Lube Car Wash And Detail
328 Saraland Blvd S, Saraland, Alabama, 36571-2811, United States
Amount Involved: $100.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Zippy Lube Car Wash And Detail
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 10919
    • Amount Involved: 100.00
    • Filed On: Sep 08, 2014
    • Posted On: Sep 19, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Failure to honor promises
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I carried my $60,000 Harley Davidson Special Edition truck to Zippy for a car wash and interior clean. When I drove off, I did not inspect to see if all of my floor mats were intact. I did notice several hours later and the original Harley special floor mats were missing, and replaced with Wal Mart specials. I went back to Zippy and informed them and was promised management or a owner would call me back to discuss. They never called and I called for 4 days and finally was told today by the clerk that they were not going to do anything about the misplacement or theft of my floor mats.

Their customer service is terrible and Zippy is a very dishonest establishment. I will never use them again or provide references for them as I have done in past years.

Even if you inspect your vehicle before you leave the establishment to see if they have stolen anything from your vehicle during the wash process, they simply just will not help you and just give you lip service. You will just be out of luck as they won't make it right.

It is the most unbelievable customer service for a business I have ever seen. They must not need to retain or need good customers. Must be a cash cow making more money than they need, and not care about their customers at all.

Dan Hall
09/08/14"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Zippy Lube Car Wash And Detail Hide
  • Sep 15, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • The Zippy response (Terms of Settlement response) is unacceptable. Original manufactured floor mats are part of a vehicle that were misplaced or stolen. They are part of the vehicle and not a personal item. It should be noted, that I returned to the car wash within a hour on the day of the wash informing Zippy that the rear floor mats were were missing and replaced with cheaper type floor mats. The front floor mats were in tact. Zippy are the only people and times that my floor mats are ever removed from the vehicle since purchased for cleaning. It is immaterial whether i noticed the rear floor mats being changed out a hour after the car wash or the week before when Zippy washed the vehicle as a regular customer. The fact is Zippy misplaced or stole the rear floor mats, and are responsible in my opinion for good business, not to mention customer service. As I appreciate the sign posted that states Zippy not responsible for any valuables left in the vehicle, it is poor ethical and business practice of a business to take original vehicle manufactured parts from the vehicle during the wash process, and not replace them when finished. I have also yet to receive a returned call from management of the business to discuss the matter.

    Dan Hall
    09/15/14

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Recovery of Losses: missing floor mats Sep 23, 2014 $100.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Sep 23, 2014 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Sep 23, 2014 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Sep 23, 2014 $11.98
Cash total : $134.96
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Mr. Hall,
    Our shop has a sign that clearly states that we are not responsible for any valuables left in the vehicle. Also, it was several days later that you noticed the mats were gone, per our conversation. I have no way to know if the mats were even there when they arrived at my car wash. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim