Public Mediation

Paula Sigley vs. West Virginia State Police

Harassing, and Discriminating actions toward me, and my family by the West Virginia State Police Officer's, and lieutenant Weaver.

P. S. vs. West Virginia State Police
320 Lafayette St, Fairmont, West Virginia, 26554-3543, United States
Amount Involved: $599,999.94
Complaint(s): Civil rights violation
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1854314
    • Amount Involved: 599,999.94
    • Filed On: Jun 11, 2021
    • Posted On: Jul 03, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Civil rights violation
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"The West Virginia State Police Officer's has denied me, and my family with proper help concerning the ongoings trespassing, and ongoings problems with our neighbors, and the West Virginia State Police lieutenant Weaver has been notified multiple times about the ongoings harassments actions that the West Virginia State Police Officer's has been doing to me, and my family, and lieutenant Weaver also have been notified multiple times about the West Virginia State Police Officer's denying me, and my family with proper help from the West Virginia State Police Officer's but lieutenant Weaver never did his job properly in resolving this ongoings harassments actions by the West Virginia State Police Officer's, and it's still continues on by the West Virginia State Police Officer's harassing, and Discrimination actions by the West Virginia State Police Officer's, and lieutenant Weaver."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and West Virginia State Police Hide
  • Jun 11, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • The West Virginia State Police Officer harassed my brother when he was at a establishment below my house to pickup chips, and soda's, and my brother started to Walk back up the road with the items back to our house, and a West Virginia State Police Officer pulled up beside of my brother, and started to harass him, and then told my brother that he couldn't walk back down this side of the road again because it's is a none public road, and our neighbors didn't want him walking back down this side of the road, and my brother was so upset about this West Virginia State Police Officer actions that he has done to him, and the road below my house is a public highway
    because the highway is George Washington Highway, and I have checked with the West Virginia Department of Highway, and they said that the highway was indeed a public highway, and you can travel that highway in any means necessary to travel on that highway even walking on this highway, and that the West Virginia State Police Officer was overstepping his boundaries as a Law Enforcement Officer.

  • Jun 22, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I have notified the Kingwood WV State Police Office,and spoken with Trooper Morris,and tried to get this claim resolved but Trooper Morris was not helpful in resolving this issues,and apparently Trooper Morris Lack's in Communication Skills because of Trooper Morris actions that he has done to me while I was trying to explain to Trooper Morris about a resolution, or a resolve-ment concerning this matter.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Discriminating Actions from the Kingwood WV State Police,and Lieutenant Weaver. Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
2. Denying me,and my family with proper help from the Kingwood Wv State Police,and Lieutenant Weaver. Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
3. Harassment from the Kingwood WV State Police Officer's,and Lieutenant Weaver. Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
4. Causing me,and my family with server emotional Stress damages,and Depression damages caused by the Kingwood WV State Police Officer's,and Lieutenant Weaver Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
5. Taking,and filing Falsely acclaimed accusations,and charges on me,and my family from our neighbors. Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
6. Overstepping their Boundaries as Law Enforcement Officer's with me,and my family Jul 06, 2021 $99,999.99
Cash total : $599,999.94
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from West Virginia State Police. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Jun 11, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to West Virginia State Police
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim