Public Mediation

Margo Moseman vs. Wen By Chaz Dean

M. M. vs. Wen By Chaz Dean
3340 Ocean Park Blvd Ste 3055, Santa Monica, California, 90405-3268, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 7063376
    • Amount Involved: 23,500.00
    • Filed On: Jul 06, 2016
    • Posted On: Jul 17, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I purchased the Wen hair cre product line used it for a month. My hair started falling out. Now it will not stop falling out and is so thin and short. I have never had thin short hair and. Look at my hair everyday in the mirror and see how it is becoming worse and worse and. Just cry. The products left me with a huge hole in my scalp that is still healing to this day. I have suffered so much pain and suffering and stress and loss of self esteem from this I hate myself and the way I look because of these products that were suppose to be so great for you they had Allisa Milano and Conny Selic advertising for them and they were all lies."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Wen By Chaz Dean Hide
  • Aug 31, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • After filing this claim two different representatives from Wen By Chaz Dean tried calling me to see how I was liking the product. Really.

  • Sep 01, 2016, Wen By Chaz Dean (responding party) added:
  • Thank you for your reply, Margo. We understand that a member of our Customer Specialists Team attempted to reach you on July 13, 2016 and July 14, 2016 to ensure your concerns have been resolved but unfortunately, we were unable to reach you. If you would please call us directly, we will be happy to help with any questions and concerns you may still have. We look forward to assisting you. Thank you. -Michelle, WEN Hair Care

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Punitive damages Jul 21, 2016 $2,500.00
2. Damages: For hair loss and damage to scalp Jul 21, 2016 $6,000.00
3. Recovery of Losses: It is hard to put a value on my hair loss and damage and scalp damage how long it will take to get it back Jul 21, 2016 $15,000.00
Cash total : $23,500.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Wen By Chaz Dean. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim