Public Mediation

Swengines (Southwest Engines) Dispute

K. B. vs. Swengines (Southwest Engines)
AKA Midwest Auto Recycling LLC, Engine Shopper, Got Engines, Quality Engines, Engine Shopper, LLC, 2100A E College Ave, Cudahy, Wisconsin, 53110-2803, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1955277
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Oct 10, 2022
    • Posted On: Nov 11, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Hello,
I hope you can help me with this issue..this is a synopsis of whats been going on for over a month.
Can you help me?
Invoice #392628
Scotts Automotive:
2016 Kia Sorento SXL VIN 5XYPKDA59GG119549.
I recieved my engine in April but due to the crazy national back orders on everything on the planet, my mechanic wasn't able to start installing my engine until August. When he unwrapped it, he was shocked by what he saw. Brian notified me along with sending pictures saying;
08/08/22
"In short, they sent you an engine that you cant use. They clearly marked where its broken and that isnt a simple bolt on part. The engine has to be torn down partially to replace it. The part thats broken is upper engine mount that is part of the timing chain cover."




I called sw engines and Brian (the mechanic) called trying to get an answer if he tried to repair what was broken, would SW Engines cover that cost since an obvious defective engine was sent.
All I got was "this is not covered by the warranty". I told them it should be "covered" by the company because I spent over $6425 on an engine that looked like it came from a junk yard. There's paint markings showing all the defects, so SOMEBODY there knew it was substandard quality! So I assured my mechanic I would pay MORE to have the engine fixed, so I can get my car back..until I find someone at your company who will stand by their product and see to it I get reimbursed for fixing this piece of junk engine they sent! So we digress, he was working on trying to get the engine swapped out.. but 09/19/22 this is what he sent me. Pictures included


My mechanic Brian Scott messaged me..
"Well Kim, more bad news with this Engine. the
Head gasket is starting to go on the same side as original engine.
They need to send another engine
Tell them that the head gasket is already leaking. Was spotted before install
Not to mention all the broken up plastic from a busted valve cover that has went into the engine
If they want pics of heat tabs.....there is none.
Short n simple they should have never sold you this engine."
We ( me and my mechanic) have tried to call..if we get an answer we are told lies " they will email a form to have the warranty dept to review" this started 8/8/22..after multiple emails, "dropped calls" if they even answer. Im told there's nothing they can do because the warranty wasn't activated in 10days! I reminded them the same shipping crisis that prevented them from sending my engine in the promised 7-14 days instead took almost 6weeks..is why it wasn't installed in the 10days..no one can get parts! I tried to call so they would know..and make a note, but they would not answer the phone.
I'm sick..all I want is a good replacement engine so I can get my car on the road..or a refund."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Swengines (Southwest Engines) Hide
  • Oct 13, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • This was how the engine looked when the mechanic was finally able to start working on my car.

  • Oct 14, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Add your See all these customer service email addresses? Telling me it's been forwarded to the "in charge department" they won't answer the phone, when they do they tell you they will send an email so I "can start a claim to address my issue". That goes nowhere.

    ---------- Forwarded message ---------
    From: cs18@autopartsemail.biz
    Date: Thu, Sep 22, 2022, 09:56
    Subject: RE: invoice #392628
    To: Kim Benscoter kbenscoter46@gmail.com, Sam cs14@autopartsemail.biz, Motor3 cs16@autopartsemail.biz, cs17@autopartsemail.biz, Cs5 cs5@autopartsemail.biz
    Cc: cs14@autopartsemail.biz, cs5@autopartsemail.biz, cs17@autopartsemail.biz, cs8@autopartsemail.biz


    Good day,



    This message is to inform you that we received and forwarded your response to the in charge department.??



    Thank you!



    From: Kim Benscoter
    To: Cs18@autopartsemail.biz; Sam cs14@autopartsemail.biz Motor3 cs16@autopartsemail.biz cs17@autopartsemail.biz; Cs5 cs5@autopartsemail.biz
    Subject: Fwd: invoice #392628



    all I want is this engine replaced, please help me.



    ---------- Forwarded message ---------
    From: Kim Benscoter kbenscoter46@gmail.com
    Date: Thu, Sep 22, 2022, 01:21
    Subject: Fwd: invoice #392628
    To: warranty@swengines.com





  • Oct 22, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Proof that this outfit has been scamming people for 16years! Using different names phone numbersvetc..
    Business Login

    My BBB
    Menu
    Find local businesses
    HomeWisconsinCudahyUsed Auto PartsEngine Shopper, LLCBusiness Details(current page)
    Additional Information

    Not BBB accredited
    Additional Information forEngine Shopper, LLC
    This is a multi-location business. Need to find a different location?

    Headquarters
    2100A E College Ave, Cudahy, WI 53110-2803

    Email this Business
    BBB File Opened:
    8/1/2006
    Years in Business:
    16
    Business Started:
    8/1/2006
    Business Started Locally:
    8/1/2006
    Business Incorporated:
    3/17/2010
    Type of Entity:
    Limited Liability Company (LLC)
    Alternate Business Name
    SW Engines
    Quality Used Transmissions
    Southwest Engines
    Read More
    Business Management
    Mr. Alfred Talyansky, Owner
    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Mr. Illya Britkovvy, Owner
    Contact Information
    Principal

    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Customer Contact

    Mr. Alfred Talyansky, Owner
    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Mr. Illya Britkovvy, Owner
    Additional Contact Information
    Phone Numbers

    (888) 344-8044Other Phone
    (866) 320-1065Other Phone
    (866) 319-1058Other Phone
    (866) 320-0408Other Phone
    (888) 284-2773Other Phone
    (414) 474-3390SMS
    Email Addresses

    Email this BusinessPrimary
    Email this BusinessSales
    Website Addresses

    http://www.engineandtransmissionworld.com
    http://www.qualityusedtransmissions.com
    http://www.swengines.com
    http://www.gotengines.com/
    http://gotengines.com
    http://engine-transmission.com
    https://www.engine-transmission.com
    Additional Business Information
    ADDITIONAL INFO
    On 8/21/17 mail sent to Engine Shopper, LLC at P.O. Box 370703, Milwaukee, WI 53237 was returned by the Post Office marked, "Return to Sender. Not Deliverable as Addressed. Unable to Forward."
    Serving Area
    Milwaukee, WI
    Racine, WI
    Social Media
    Facebook
    Business Categories
    Used Auto Parts, Online Retailer, Transmission
    Contact Information
    2100A E College Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110-2803

    Get Directions
    Visit Website

    Email this Business
    (414) 856-2066
    Text: (414) 474-3390
    Accreditation
    This business is not BBB Accredited

    Years in Business: 16

    BBB Rating
    F
    BBB rating
    Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating

    Reasons for BBB Rating

    Alert
    See What BBB Reports On
    Pattern of Complaint
    Engine and Transmission World's rating with the Better Business Bureau is due in part to a pattern of complaints on file with the BBB. The company has failed to correct the underlying reasons for the complaints. Complaints concern delay in shipment and delivery of goods, refund/exchange issues, advertising/selling practice issues and product quality issues. As well, consumers allege that they do not receive the part ordered as it was advertised and/or are receiving damaged or defective parts from the company.

    As of January 2019, the company had still not eliminated the underlying cause of the pattern of complaints. BBB continues to receive complaints alleging the above issues.

    BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

    BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. However, BBB does not verify the accuracy of information provided by third parties, and does not guarantee the accuracy of any information in Business Profiles.

    When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.

    BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Profiles are subject to change at any time. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile.

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    For Consumers
    Language Translation Information
    Search for a Business
    Get a Quote
    Start a Review
    File a Complaint
    BBB Scam Tracker
    File an Auto Warranty Complaint
    BBB Ad Truth
    Sign up for Scam Alerts
    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
    Consumer HQ
    For Businesses
    Search Business Profiles
    Get Accredited
    BBB EU Privacy Shield
    Get Your Business Listed
    Partner Code of Conduct
    Apply for BBB Accreditation
    Business HQ
    About BBB®
    Mission & Vision
    Directory of Local BBBs
    International Association of Better Business Bureaus
    BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust
    Careers
    BBB Wise Giving Alliance (Give.org)
    BBB National Programs
    Give.org
    BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust
    BBB Business Partner Code
    loading...
    Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyYour Ad ChoicesTrademarksHyperlinking Policy
    © 2022, International Association of Better Business Bureaus, Inc., separately incorporated Better Business Bureau organizations in the US, Canada and Mexico and BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust, Inc. All rights reserved. *In Canada, trademark(s) of the International Association of Better Business Bureaus, used under License.

  • Oct 22, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • Add Skip to content
    Get Accredited
    Español
    Business Login

    My BBB
    Menu
    Find local businesses
    HomeWisconsinCudahyUsed Auto PartsEngine Shopper, LLCBusiness Details(current page)
    Additional Information

    Not BBB accredited
    Additional Information forEngine Shopper, LLC
    This is a multi-location business. Need to find a different location?

    Headquarters
    2100A E College Ave, Cudahy, WI 53110-2803

    Email this Business
    BBB File Opened:
    8/1/2006
    Years in Business:
    16
    Business Started:
    8/1/2006
    Business Started Locally:
    8/1/2006
    Business Incorporated:
    3/17/2010
    Type of Entity:
    Limited Liability Company (LLC)
    Alternate Business Name
    SW Engines
    Quality Used Transmissions
    Southwest Engines
    Read More
    Business Management
    Mr. Alfred Talyansky, Owner
    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Mr. Illya Britkovvy, Owner
    Contact Information
    Principal

    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Customer Contact

    Mr. Alfred Talyansky, Owner
    Mr. Dale Jones, Human Resources Manager
    Mr. Illya Britkovvy, Owner
    Additional Contact Information
    Phone Numbers

    (888) 344-8044Other Phone
    (866) 320-1065Other Phone
    (866) 319-1058Other Phone
    (866) 320-0408Other Phone
    (888) 284-2773Other Phone
    (414) 474-3390SMS
    Email Addresses

    Email this BusinessPrimary
    Email this BusinessSales
    Website Addresses

    http://www.engineandtransmissionworld.com
    http://www.qualityusedtransmissions.com
    http://www.swengines.com
    http://www.gotengines.com/
    http://gotengines.com
    http://engine-transmission.com
    https://www.engine-transmission.com
    Additional Business Information
    ADDITIONAL INFO
    On 8/21/17 mail sent to Engine Shopper, LLC at P.O. Box 370703, Milwaukee, WI 53237 was returned by the Post Office marked, "Return to Sender. Not Deliverable as Addressed. Unable to Forward."
    Serving Area
    Milwaukee, WI
    Racine, WI
    Social Media
    Facebook
    Business Categories
    Used Auto Parts, Online Retailer, Transmission
    Contact Information
    2100A E College Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110-2803

    Get Directions
    Visit Website

    Email this Business
    (414) 856-2066
    Text: (414) 474-3390
    Accreditation
    This business is not BBB Accredited

    Years in Business: 16

    BBB Rating
    F
    BBB rating
    Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating

    Reasons for BBB Rating

    Alert
    See What BBB Reports On
    Pattern of Complaint
    Engine and Transmission World's rating with the Better Business Bureau is due in part to a pattern of complaints on file with the BBB. The company has failed to correct the underlying reasons for the complaints. Complaints concern delay in shipment and delivery of goods, refund/exchange issues, advertising/selling practice issues and product quality issues. As well, consumers allege that they do not receive the part ordered as it was advertised and/or are receiving damaged or defective parts from the company.

    As of January 2019, the company had still not eliminated the underlying cause of the pattern of complaints. BBB continues to receive complaints alleging the above issues.

    BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

    BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. However, BBB does not verify the accuracy of information provided by third parties, and does not guarantee the accuracy of any information in Business Profiles.

    When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.

    BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Profiles are subject to change at any time. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile.

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    For Consumers
    Language Translation Information
    Search for a Business
    Get a Quote
    Start a Review
    File a Complaint
    BBB Scam Tracker
    File an Auto Warranty Complaint
    BBB Ad Truth
    Sign up for Scam Alerts
    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
    Consumer HQ
    For Businesses
    Search Business Profiles
    Get Accredited
    BBB EU Privacy Shield
    Get Your Business Listed
    Partner Code of Conduct
    Apply for BBB Accreditation
    Business HQ
    About BBB®
    Mission & Vision
    Directory of Local BBBs
    International Association of Better Business Bureaus
    BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust
    Careers
    BBB Wise Giving Alliance (Give.org)
    BBB National Programs
    Give.org
    BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust
    BBB Business Partner Code
    loading...
    Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyYour Ad ChoicesTrademarksHyperlinking Policy
    © 2022, International Association of Better Business Bureaus, Inc., separately incorporated Better Business Bureau organizations in the US, Canada and Mexico and BBB Institute for Marketplace Trust, Inc. All rights reserved. *In Canada, trademark(s) of the International Association of Better Business Bureaus, used under License.
    information here

  • Jan 11, 2023, SWEngines (Southwest Engines) (responding party) added:
  • ?

  • Jan 11, 2023, SWEngines (Southwest Engines) (responding party) added:
  • ?

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Replace the engine or refund my money $6245 Dec 07, 2022 N/A
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from SWEngines (Southwest Engines). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Oct 10, 2022
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to SWEngines (Southwest Engines)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim