Public Mediation

Ronald G vs. Southern Roofing And Paving Troy, MI - 248-513-5065

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution

unsatisfactory work and company disappeared. Need contact info or last names

R. G. vs. Southern Roofing And Paving Troy, Mi - 248-513-5065
58 Regents Dr, Troy, Michigan, 48084-5419, United States
Amount Involved: $914.99
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4810796
    • Amount Involved: 914.99
    • Filed On: Nov 06, 2017
    • Posted On: Nov 17, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"The company Southern Roofing & Paving had an agreement to sealcoat my driveway at my home for $1200.00. He also stated it was a rubber composite and oil base with a 2 year warranty.

After the job was finished he charged me $1815.00. Only a couple hours after finishing the job the rain had washed away several areas on the driveway leaving bare spots, and peeling.

I contacted Tom and then Joe owners of the company and they said they would come back out and reapply where needed and do the entire driveway if needed. 10 days passed and I tried calling to find what scheduling was done to come back out. They have not returned my calls and I also feel they may have blocked my number.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-24-2017 — Sealcoating driveway
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Southern Roofing And Paving Troy, Mi - 248-513-5065 Hide
  • Nov 14, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • The company Southern Roofing & Paving had an agreement to seal coat my driveway at my home for $1200.00. He also stated it was a rubber composite and oil base with a 2 year warranty.

    After the job was finished he charged me $1815.00. Only a couple hours after finishing the job the rain had washed away several areas on the driveway leaving bare spots, and peeling.

    I contacted Tom and then Joe owners of the company and they said they would come back out and reapply where needed and do the entire driveway if needed. 10 days passed and I tried calling to find what scheduling was done to come back out. They have not returned my calls and I also feel they may have blocked my number. I am trying to find what their last names are for small claims court. I am hoping someone can trace their phone number.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: 1815.00 purchase price Nov 21, 2017 $900.00
2. Pay for claim posting cost Nov 21, 2017 $14.99
Cash total : $914.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Miki Someya commented
Miki Someya (Comment):
"Did you hire anyone else to fix it, or got estimate? If you can show how much work is required to reapply the affected area, that would help to determine how much refund would be appropriate.
Also, did you get any contact from Southern Roofing since you posted this claim?"
 (2 years ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Southern Roofin...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"I would like to be contacted by your lawyer for a 65% payment to them for helping locate this party for small claims court."
 (2 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Southern Roofing And Paving Troy, MI - 248-513-5065. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim