Public Mediation

H.V. vs. South Chicago Dodge 7340 S Western

H. V. vs. South Chicago Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
7340 S. Western Ave., Chicago, Illinois, 60636, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On May 22, 2020, I purchased a 2019 Chrysler 300.  3 weeks later had to take back car for an oil change on 5/29/20.  3 weeks later 6/18/2020 had to take car back in brakes to be checked - they were going to charge me, but I didn't have the money.  So, I brought it back 2 weeks later 7/27/2020 to find out all my rotors and pads were all worn down.  my front rotors were warped and pads ruined.  When i first bought my car, I hadnt even made my first payment and when I brought it in the second time I didnt even make make the second payment yet.  On 8/19/2020, I talked to a representative to cancel my bumper to bumper insurance and he told me the manager, Mr. Lewis, should have taken care of it without question.  When I told them what was going on, they told me,"I was on my own and I woujld have to take care of it."  Leaving me with a $900 repair bill.  My agent told me the brakes should have been covered.  However, the managers conveniently informed me that after 30 days they aren't covered. I paid $22,000.00 for this car.  I bought a lemon.  I believe this car wasn't even inspected for the road or for safety becuase clearly, they didn't care.  I thought it was a federal law for dealers TO SELL UNSAFE CARS! the dealer did inspect my car and found the brakes were bad."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 05-29-2020 — Oil Change
  • 06-18-2020 — Brakes to be checked - but couldn't afford it
  • 07-27-2020 — Brakes were checked found to be very faulty
  • 08-25-2020 — Brakes fixed
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: 35 hours @ $40.00/hr Oct 11, 2020 $1,400.00
2. Damages: Brakes Oct 10, 2020 $700.00
3. Refund: Purchased Price Oct 11, 2020 $24,000.00
4. Pay me for my time: 35 hours @ $40.00/hr Oct 11, 2020 $1,400.00
5. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: brakes Aug 24, 2020 $700.00
6. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 24, 2020 $14.99
7. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 24, 2020 $14.99
8. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 24, 2020 $4.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites South Chicago Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $28,234.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from South Chicago Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim