Public Mediation

P.F. vs. Sears Puyallup Wa

Terrible Customer Service and bait & switch

P. F. vs. Sears (Headquarters)
3333 Beverly Rd - B6-258B, Hoffman Estates, Illinois, 60179-0002, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I ordered a fridge from the Sears store in Puyallup, WA Store on 9/3/2016. The fridge I wanted had a delivery date of 30 days out and I needed a fridge with in 24-48hrs. I then went with a different fridge paying more then I initially wanted to. I was given a delivery date of 9/6/2016. I received a text on 9/5/16 stating my delivery would be between 11am - 1pm on 9/6/16. I took the day off work to receive delivery. On the morning of 9/6/16 at 8am I received a text stating my delivery had been moved to 9/15/16. I called the delivery dept and spoke with Anna who stated the fridge did not come in on shipment. I asked her why I had been promised a delivery date if they didn't even have the fridge in stock. She said she did not know. I then called the Sears store and tried to speak to a manager. The customer service number no one would p/u. I left 2 voice messages and left 4 messages with different departments within the store to have a manager call me. I never received a call. On 9/7/16 I spoke with the delivery dept again and tried to get a manager no one called me back. I again tried the Puyallup store 4 times leaving 4 messages and never received a call back. That evening I called the Tacoma Mall Sears store and spoke with a Manager Josh and I explained that I wanted to talk to the district manager. He said he couldn't give me his number but he would get a message to him. I never received a call back from the district manager but the delivery dept manager Jason did call on 9/8/16 and he told me that the fridge I ordered had been damaged. So I asked him how it could have been damaged if they didn't receive the delivery like I was told by Anna. He had no idea whom Anna was. I then at this point called the Sears escalation department and started a claim for this complaint. I then tried to reach the Puyallup store again leaving 4 more voice messages with various departments and didn't receive a call back until around 3pm. I received a call from Dale whom he said he was department manager and said if I were to come in they could do a product exchange and that my fridge would be delivered the next day. I went to the Puyallup store and Dale was not a manager he was just a sales person who had no authority to exchange anything. He wanted me to upgrade to a different fridge. I then asked for a manager, there was a dept manager on duty who came over and said that if I upgraded to a fridge that was $150 more he would take $75 off. This really was not acceptable and this was not the fridge I wanted but I needed a fridge so I agreed. After almost 2 hrs then with Dale, he could not complete this transaction because it was made on my husbands Sears card and without him there they could not refund me my money. At this point I was beyond upset. I demanded a refund receipt and had to cancel the whole order and go to another store to get a fridge which I picked up that day.

On 9/15/16 I called the escalation department to find out why I had not been notified and was told my claim was closed as I canceled my order. I told him that this did not take care of the problem and that I wanted to talk to a manager about this situation. Kevin told me on behalf of Sears he was sorry but this claim was closed and there wasn't anything he could do."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 09-03-2016 — ordered fridge w/delivery date of 9/6/16
  • 09-05-2016 — received text for delivery confirmation of 9/6/16 11-1
  • 09-06-2016 — recieved text that delivery had been delayed
  • 09-06-2016 — spoke with delivery asked for manager
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Sears (Headquarters) Hide
  • Sep 26, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • You have missed the whole point of this complaint. I have bought all my appliances from sears over the years but no more. You have lost a good customer and I will let my family and friends know of this poor customer service.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Sears (Headquarters) to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 01, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Sears (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim