Public Mediation

G.S. vs. Paypal, Inc

Very bad experience with PayPal

G. S. vs. Paypal, Inc
2211 N First St, San Jose, California, 95131-2021, United States
Amount Involved: $170.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1642999
    • Amount Involved: 170.00
    • Filed On: Aug 11, 2019
    • Posted On: Aug 22, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I have more than one issue with PayPal. Back in May I attempted to use my Visa card for a purchase
from a company called Fly Away. A flight Sim. This company sent PayPal my card #. I cancelled the order
immediatly but was charged two times for an item I never received. Fly Away has made no effort to help
as I requested same with PayPal the amount total was $26.80. #2 On 7-15 on my bank statement I was
charged $13.00 by 1c freeshipping who i've never heard of, I found that PayPal gave them my Card #. #3
again on 7-15, PayPal experttradi chargerd my Visa $15.23 I've given them no order. I looked them up
on PayPal fraud department 1.053 complaints.

Update 8/30/19:

Companies House Registration is parent to RBFTP Networks LTd. Both in U.K. Companieshouse.gov./go/register. Include them in the mailing. Quote me I've never contacted RBFTP Networks for any reason and believe PayPal set me up as a customer with a payment schedule. Also, I think this problem for me and time consumed is worth more than I originally stipulated. I think now I would like $700.00.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-11-2019 — 8-12-19
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: refund to my Visa account Aug 26, 2019 $90.00
2. Pay me for my time: 2 hours @$40.00 per hr. Aug 26, 2019 $80.00
3. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 26, 2019 $14.99
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 26, 2019 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 26, 2019 $4.99
Cash total : $204.97
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Brady Blair commented
Brady Blair (Comment):
"Claimant should receive full refund, plus damages to privacy and misappropriation of ACH data, physical address violation, refer case to audit for FTC CFPB investigation in data. Pattern match and report frequency of; cross-section data with COPPA.

Claimant time amount should not be included as a visible number (if an attorney happened to experience this problem, $500x2hr, why not have Justin Bieber file claims to get his hourly rate, too). Conversely, a child enthusiast playing an air traffic controller game has a hourly time of, what? a few cents, in a first world country? My point is that Claimant(s) who are victim to systematic failures of major financial institutions, data guardians (or theoretically as a responsibility of corporations like the defendant's), and other tier 1 corporations MUST operate at a higher standard #Bcorps"
 (3 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Paypal, Inc. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Anne Drummond On 09-11-2019
    A senior account executive needs to go through charges with claimant and address all concerns More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim