Public Mediation

S.J. vs. Jayco, Inc. Attn: Owner Relations 903 S. Main Street Middlebury, In 46540 Phone: 800-283-8267 Fax: 574-825-0679

S. J. vs. Jayco, Inc.
903 S. Main Street, Middlebury, Indiana, 46540, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3411868
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Dec 14, 2018
    • Posted On: Dec 25, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a product
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"
JAYCO OCTANE T30F VIN# 1UJBJSBS1J1VFO167

On 01-03-2018 I purchase a brand new RV from Camping World RV sales in Wood Stock Georgia.
I purchased a 30' Jayco Octane toy hauler (52,000.00) I found the RV I wanted the key would not open one of the doors, and the rear ramp would not open, there were wood/metal shavings all over two of the bed mattress’s, the RV was not washed on the outside. The salesman said he would have it all fixed.
When I signed the documents and the RV was paid for it became a nightmare. When I picked up the unit and took it back to the RV camp ground I was currently staying in Marietta GA for my last week in GA before departing to CA. The wood/metal shavings were not cleaned off the mattresses, the rear ramp door would not open and the water pump was leaking water all over the floor, the keyed door locks still didn’t work. I called Woodstock RV and they said I had to bring the unit back in for repairs taking a day off of overtime pay. I brought the camper back. Woodstock RV Camping world.


I was now reassigned to California 5 days later. I came back and picked the RV and headed to CA. When I arrived to the RV site in CA. and set up the RV.


1. Water pumped still leaked all over the floor.


2. Rear ramp door was still wedged shut and would not open properly.


3. Wood/metal shavings were still not cleaned up.


4. Exterior still had black marks and road salt from delivery.


5. They did repair the lock to the door.


6. Eight receptacles in camper are all wired to one 15 AMP breaker which does not allow you to run the coffee maker at 800 watts and one space heater at 1,500 watts, to many amps, circuit breaker will trip.


I contacted Woodstock RV by phone every day for two weeks with no return calls, they would not help me on the any of the existing or new issues and kept transferring me to someone else and said they would get back in touch.
The finance department made a check out to the State of MI for taxes and plates, (2,996.88) the finance department ask me directly what the State of MI sales tax was, I told them it was 6 percent so they made the checked out for State sales tax for the State of Indiana for 7 percent tax, The State of MI will not accept the check to receive my license plate & registration for trailer. I have been in contact again with Wood Stock on this issue and they will not do anything about it or call me back. I have a check that is no good, my loan is through one of their banks. I don't know what to do.
I decided two cancel out two of the extended warranty's I purchased and keep the two year manufacture warranty and trade the RV back in for a different brand name camper.
Camping World will not re-turn my calls or cancel the additional warranty out.

New and existing problems with camper.


1. Water pumped still leaked all over the floor.


2. Rear ramp door was still wedged shut and would not open properly.


3. Wood/metal shavings were still not cleaned up.


4. Exterior still had black marks and road salt from delivery.


5. They did repair the lock to the door.


6. Eight receptacles in camper are all wired to one 15 AMP breaker which does not allow you to run the coffee maker at 800 watts and one space heater at 1,500 watts, to many amps, circuit breaker will trip.


7. Kitchen cabinet drawer bottoms were made out of cardboard and fell out had to have replaced with real wood by local carpenter working at Desert trails RV resort in El Centro CA. 90.00 dollars paid by camper owner.


8. Bathroom plumbing pipes started having multiple leaks.


9. Cable TV outlets to TV wiring was not wired correctly.


10. Refrigerator/freezer has stopped working 12-04-18


11. Access ladder to roof grab bar fell off when grasping grab bar to roof access. 07-15


12. Cable TV outlets do not work for cable TV.


13. JAYCO Manufacture installed thread tape on gas line, a piece was lodged into LP gas flute and caught on fire and burning up the wire harness for the hot water heater 08-01-


14. Kitchen sink faucet leaks at sink. 12-04-18


15. Fuel tank for forty gallon fuel tank for generator would not take gas, safety device in spout would not allow fuel to flow into fuel tank


16. Bathroom shower faucet leaks at shower head (I replaced)

Service call for repair on leaking fixtures 125.00 (1-22-18)
Service call for repairs on refrigerator at 75.00 for each trip. NORCOLD manufacture requires two trips for diagnosis and third trip for a mobile repair shop to install new refrigerator 12-04-18.





If you purchase a camper for camping or to live out of for the traveling worker, the average waiting time to get your RV in for repairs can be from one week to 2 months depending on the how far the repair shop is booked up and the manufacture to authorize the repairs.


Mobile RV repair centers charge a service charge each time they arrive to work on RV, you have an option take your RV to a repair shop while on vacation and check into a hotel or pay for a mobile repair. I could understand this on a used RV, but not on a brand new 52,000 dollar camper.



Steven G Jones
513-609-7446
Jayco Octane T30F
Vin# 1UJBJSBS1J1VFO167


People claim # 3016672-257308





Jayco, Inc.
Attn: Owner Relations
903 S. Main Street
Middlebury, IN 46540
Phone: 800-283-8267
Fax: 574-825-0679

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-02-2018 — The day I purchased and they took my money
  • 01-10-2018 — The day I left GA going to CA
  • 01-20-2018 — The day I arrived to CA.
  • 06-18-2018 — Fire in hot water tank LP line
  • 08-17-2018 — Grab bar fell off when a
  • 12-03-2018 — Refiderator frezzer has stopped working
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: All Dec 29, 2018 $0.00
2. everthing keeps breaking down Dec 29, 2018 $0.00
3. Other – Copy claim to regulators Dec 29, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Dec 29, 2018 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges Dec 29, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $34.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Jayco, Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 01-24-2019
    Report JAYCO to The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) (if any of the hazards could cause an accident while on the road) and the The Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC). More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Sammy Maxwell On 01-21-2019
    Jaycee needs to fix the problems and apologize for giving their customer such a hard time More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 01-02-2019
    Jayco needs to make immediate repairs and evaluate what went wrong with its shoddy RV manufacturing, design and delivery process More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim