Public Mediation

Blended Systems, LLC vs. Immanuel Training Academy - John Rajesh Sundar, Dennies Richard Dominic, Yuvaraj Prakash, James Anita Therasa

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution
Blended Systems, LLC vs. Immanuel Training Academy
10685B Hazelhurst Dr Ste 16687, Houston, TX, 77043, 160 3Rd Floor Arun Arch 9Th Cross 1 St Stage Indiranagar, Bangalore, 560038, India
Amount Involved: $1,050.00
Complaint(s): Other
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2896725
    • Amount Involved: 1,050.00
    • Filed On: Feb 27, 2018
    • Posted On: Mar 10, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"We were contracted to teach an ITIL - Foundations for January 31 - February 1, 2018.
Agreement text reeived in email from "Richard@immanuelt.com":
Thank you for accepting our offer to conduct the ITIL Foundation training in Alpharetta, GA on Jan 31st – Feb 01st, 2018.
 Trainer Fee Per day = USD500 + mileage Per day USD25
 Total Trainer fee for 2 days and mileage = USD 1050.
We fulfilled this contract and invoiced Immanuel Training on February 1, 2018 for $1050 net due upon receipt.
Since then, we have sent reminder invoices and email queries. We were informed that a bank transfer payement would be received by February 23, 2018. It was not received and no communications has been forthcoming."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-19-2018 — Initial query re: proposed training
  • 01-22-2018 — Acceptance of terms and contract
  • 01-31-2018 — 1st day of training
  • 02-01-2018 — 2nd day of training and invoice
  • 02-17-2018 — Reminder invoice sent
  • 02-19-2018 — Promise of payment
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Immanuel Training Academy Hide
  • Mar 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • We never received one even after inquiring about one. First time we have ever done a training without an NDA.

    All we received was the email with the training date, location and rate. We accepted and Immanuel’s agent accepted.

  • Mar 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Again: Even though we requested to review the NDA and training materials we only received the training materials and an accepted training rate.

  • Mar 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Contract email and invoice attached.

  • Mar 21, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Even though we requested to review the NDA and training materials we only received the training materials and an accepted training rate. Too late to demand an NDA after the fact.

  • Mar 23, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • We start charging interest on April 1, 2018. Later we begin contacting clients.

  • Mar 28, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Additional invoices for settlement fees and finance charges.

  • Apr 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • If we had been presented with an NDA before the training, we would have signed it and returned it. Immanuel Training Academy has not sent an NDA or training agreement for us to sign. Pay your bill!

  • Apr 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • This email was sent to PeopleCert on April 10, 2018:

    On January 31 and February 1, 2018 I taught an ITIL-F course on behalf of Immanuel Training Academy at Taylor Heathcare in Atlanta. Exam Session ID: 417334 and Exam ID: 357845. I taught the course and acted as the invigilator for the PeopleCert exam on February 1, 2018 for the four students. I noticed that the invigilator name was Dominic Dennies instead of my name but did not think much about it at the time.

    Blended Systems has yet to be paid by Immanuel Training Academy for my training services and that got us wondering about the credentials of Immanuel Training Academy. I (and my company) don’t want our names sullied by improper practices or techniques by unscrupulous operators.

    Please advise.

  • Apr 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • This email to Axelos on April 10, 2018.

    Checking on the validity of Immanuel Training Academy that is providing ITIL training in the US. I provided ITIL-F training on their behalf for a corporate client in Atlanta on January 31 and February 1, 2018.

    We presented our invoice for payment based on the agreed upon rate and have yet to receive payment.

    I don't want my (and my company's) name to be sullied by the fraudulent training companies.

    Please advise.

  • Apr 13, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Email from/to ILA:

    First you claimed the accounts department was hit by a fire now either your bank account has been blocked or you have a case of employee theft. Unacceptable.

    Open another account! Pay by credit card!

    Bob Stevens, CTO
    Blended Systems, LLC


    On Apr 13, 2018, at 3:22 AM, info@immanuelt.com wrote:

    Hi Bob,

    We apologies for the delay in payment the reason behind the delay in payment is our bank account is blocked and the person from accounts department have stolen the entire money from ITA and we are working towards the funds as ITA is responsible to pay your payment we will pay by May 31st, 2018.

    Regards,
    Info Team

  • Apr 17, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Email to/from Immanuel Training Academy:

    Despite a promise to pay by wire transfer two weeks after the invoice was due, we got nothing. Then you claimed the accounts department was hit by a fire. Now either your bank account has been blocked or you have a case of employee theft.

    I’ll bet you processed clients’s payment right away!

    Your behavior is unacceptable.

    Open another account! Pay by credit card!

    Bob Stevens, CTO
    Blended Systems, LLC

    O - 770-603-0300
    C - 678-596-8817

    On Apr 13, 2018, at 3:22 AM, info@immanuelt.com wrote:
    Hi Bob,

    We apologies for the delay in payment the reason behind the delay in payment is our bank account is blocked and the person from accounts department have stolen the entire money from ITA and we are working towards the funds as ITA is responsible to pay your payment we will pay by May 31st, 2018.

    Regards,
    Info Team

  • Jun 01, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • May 31st, 2018 has come and gone. Your most recent promise of payment turns out to be a vacant as the previous two.

    Finance charges of 25% per month of the unpaid balance will continue.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Invoice #2831 Mar 14, 2018 $1,050.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Mar 14, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 14, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Mar 14, 2018 $15.98
Cash total : $1,095.96
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. we will make payment kindly send us the trainer agreement NDA Mar 09, 2019 $1,095.96
Cash total : $1,095.96
  • 3
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Claimant commented
Claimant: (Comment):
"If Immanuel Training Academy wished for an NDA, Richard or David should have supplied one when I asked for one prior to the agreement on the terms of the contract."
 (10 months ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Fran Fellowes On 06-18-2018
    I am so surprised that Immanuel Training has not simply paid this really quite small invoice. I took a look on their website and they claim that Deloitte, RBS, Mitsubishi, Cisco, Farmers Insurance, etc., etc., etc., are all clients. Either they are telling absolute whoppers or the firm is close to bankruptcy. Does the company have a physical office in the US or is it simply an accomodation address? Which client was the claimant working for? If, for instance, the claimant was instructing Deloitte employees, perhaps they should be asked if they're aware that Immanuel Training has not paid the instructor.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 05-29-2018
    Pay the bill! If only. There is no Court here unless it is the court of public opinion. This company is in India and they obviously don't care about the opinion of Peopleclaim.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Cheryl Miller, JD On 04-03-2018
    My experiences with NDAs are that they are usually communicated, discussed and signatures executed by both parties, prior to the commencement or performance of a contract. If Immanuel Training Academy desired a NDA, it should have disclosed this information prior accepting the performance of the contract. Immanuel is responsible and should pay the full performance fees of $1,095.96 immediately.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 03-14-2018
    Immanuel Training Academy should pay its bills - very unethical More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Vishant Patil On 03-13-2018
    Asking for NDA is fine, but that's something should have been done in early phase. Immanuel Training Academy should release the payments per their email agreement and amount invoiced.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 03-12-2018
    Immanuel Training should provide NDA and pay contracted fee More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim