Public Mediation

P.S. vs. Skinssupport@Illumagenskin.Com. Tel 888-371-9917

P. S. vs. Illumagen Skin
501 Silverside RD, PMB#83, Wilmington, Delaware, 19809, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2535283
    • Amount Involved: 186.88
    • Filed On: Nov 02, 2016
    • Posted On: Nov 13, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I contacted an anti-aging company about an offer for creams requiring me to give my credit card information to cover shipping and handling charges of $4.95 only. I then received charges to my credit card for ANTIAGINGSKIN*TRIAL. I was billed $94.94 on 9/26/2016. I contacted my credit card company and they placed a hold awaiting comments from the company. I did contact the company at the listed phone number 888-408-7143. No one picked up the phone. The order number was 1970784 dated 9/26/2016.
The credit card company contacted the supplier and they returned an invoice for a product I did not ask for. They have reinstated the charges to my credit card. Since that time I found out that a scam was perpetrated by this and other companies
I have charges of $91.94 and $94.94. I would like my money back and am trying to return the items but no response from either the company or my credit card company, CapitalOne."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 11-02-2016 — Notification to BBB
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: UMB*ESSENTIALEYE Nov 17, 2016 $91.94
2. Refund: ANTIAGINGSKIN*TRIAL Nov 17, 2016 $94.94
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 17, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : $194.87
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
MARYANN SONNEMANN likes
MARYANN SONNEMANN ():
"they sent an eye cream PONCLEARIFYEYE 8884519720 did not request this cream only the trial. I called the company and they offered to pay $90 but total charge is $286.68. They kept charging after I notified them. The return of $90.00 still leaves a balance of
$176.68. I offered to send back all products because I did not open any and they said they did not accept any returns even if they are unopened. I have not received the $90. I THINK THE ENTIRE AMOUNT SHOULD BE RETURNED TO ME.$286.68 I WOULD BE SATISFIED."
 (2 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Illumagen Skin. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim