Public Mediation

Frank Velez Green Action Landscape & Lawn Management Dispute

J. P. vs. Frank Velez Green Action Landscape & Lawn Management
PO Box 341912, Tampa, Florida, 33694-1912, United States
Amount Involved: $120.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2943125
    • Amount Involved: 120.00
    • Filed On: Nov 10, 2014
    • Posted On: Nov 21, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • "This feels like a scam to me."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"November 10, 2014



TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

Please be informed as a senior citizen I have been cheated out of $120.00 The short scenario is as follows;
GREEN ACTION LANDSCAPING AND LAWN MANAGEMENT PO BOX 341912-1912 Telephone Number 813-401-1455 this is a cell phone the owner … Frank Velez.

Frank Velez has been cutting my long for a couple of years a while back he changed his way of doing business and wanted to be paid in advance for the month he would do my lawn cutting. I only like to pay after the work is done, but Frank Velez was a nice guy and I didn't see any problem changing my policy to pay him in the beginning of the month.

Frank was paid $120.00 at the end of September for the work he will be doing in October 2014. Frank Velez did not cut my lawn one time during the month of October. Not only did he not cut, he never would return any calls I made to him during the month trying to find out what was wrong. At the end of the month a message was left that, because he would not return my calls that I no longer wish to continue paying or continue having him provide services to me. Many messages were left on his answering machine for him to return the check for $120 for work he did not perform. As of this date he has not called me back and I stated that I was going to report him as well as go after him for the money he stole from me. I am a senior citizen and cannot afford to lose $120.00 to a licensed contractor in the state.

There is also a customer down the street from me whose name is XXX. She also paid in advance for October and tried calling Frank Velez numerous times during the month and she also received no call back and she has been cheated out of her funds as well. Although she's not a senior citizen, she will be retiring soon from her job working for the Pinellas County School System
and will be retiring soon. I don’t know how many other people he has cheated in Tampa but someone needs to stop him and help us collect our money or put them in jail.

Can you please please help me from being cheated out of my money at 72 years old living on a fixed income.

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: paid for work (oct. 2014) nothing done Nov 25, 2014 $120.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Nov 25, 2014 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 25, 2014 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Nov 25, 2014 $2.99
Cash total : $145.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Frank Velez Green Action Landscape & Lawn Management. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by — Online mediator
  • On: 04-27-2016
  • I worked for him so I know he did it to me 
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim