Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Fischer roofing Dispute

D. M. vs. Fischer Roofing
5931 Summerdale Ave, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19149-3626, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"on June 18.2012 Fischer roofing was paid to put a brand new roof on my property 2115 S Simpson st. The roof started leaking again 6 month later. Fischer was called on 12/29/12 and the receptionist stated that a roofer would go out on 12/31/12. In March of 2014 my laundry room started leaking again. Fischer was called on April 1, 2014 the receptionist stated that some would go out. it was raining the day that they were suppose to go out. i called and asked was someone still going to come out and she stated no that she was going to call after they saw the weather. I never received a call. I called again and the receptionist again stated again that she would call me back. I called for the whole month of April and did not receive a phone call to address this issue. On April 30, 2014 I called and the receptionist Heather stated that here Manager would give me call when she came in on May 1, 2014. She stated that she would be in around 11:00am. I did not receive a call so I called around 1:30pm. I finally got to speak with Nina. Nina then states to me that my contract was voided because of stop payment. I state to her that she was paid. She then states that there is a $600 unpaid balance of some extra work that was suppose to be done. i don't know what that work was but I feel that that work that they were paid for was not done correctly because if it was i would not have water running in my house like I'm outside. Miss Nina asked me to have my husband call her because he sent her some email of the job that was not done. He spoke with Nina. He called back and asked me to call Nina and give her my Email address. I called Nina and gave her the email address and fax number so that she can email the what documents she had and to fax the invoice. Today is May 5, 2014 and I still haven't heard from Nina. I called at 12:00pm and Heather stated that she was on the phone and she would get her to call me back when she gets off the phone."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Fischer Roofing Hide
  • May 20, 2014, Fischer Roofing (responding party) added:
  • There is an unpaid balance on Mrs. McCoy's Contract. This guarantee does not take effect until all payments an other obligations, according to the contract have been fulfilled by the customer.

    Sincerely,

    Fischer Contractor's

  • May 29, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • I did not know about any unpaid payments until May 1, 2014. If there was an unpaid balance why was I not notified. I complained for over a month. To get this so called information. I would think if there was an unpaid balance they would contact me to try to get what ever money is owed to them, not tell me that my contract is voided 2 years later.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Fischer Roofing to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 20, 2014 $7.99
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Fischer Roofing. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim