Public Mediation

My Claim vs. FBA Stores / Online Auction Learning Center Inc.

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 30% of recovery offered for best resolution
J. Y. vs. Fba Stores / Online Auction Learning Center Inc.
288 Grove St. Ste 199, Braintree, MA 12184 (UPS Store), 293 Libbey Industrial Pkwy Ste 250, Weymouth, Massachusetts, 02189-3182, United States
Amount Involved: $11,734.00
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 7006888
    • Amount Involved: 11,734.00
    • Filed On: Oct 25, 2017
    • Posted On: Dec 14, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was mislead by FBA Stores/OnlineActuionLearningCenter.com That I could start a home based business by following their researched and provin practices for success at selling online at Amazon.com. This turned out to not be true, they offered me a 6 month 100% guarantee that if I followed there instructions and the coaching advice which I payed extra for that I would achieve success at building my own home based business.
I initially attended a one day seminar where they promoted a home video program valued at $995.00. At this seminar they also promoted a 3 day seminar which would show me how to use the techniques in the home program to be successful at starting my own home business selling products online at Amazon.com.
I attended a 3 day seminar where I was trained on how to sell products online at Amazon .com. During the traing they promoted that we would recieve a 100% guarantee if we were not successful at creating a successful home based business following their proven methods and the guidance from the coaches we would receive 100% of all monies invested.
All attendies were given the option recieve professional coaching. We opted for the Gold package for our professional mentor package. This package came with a $10,000.00 price tage where we were suppose to receive 4 coaching sessions. We received two coaching sessions before our mentor was no longer available to us. 
She had recommended pruducts that we should purchase to sell on Amazon. We spent several hundred dollars buying those products to only learn that we were unable to sell them. Her advice was not fruitfull and it cost us several hundred dollars. We expressed this to FBA/Online AuctionCenter.com where they offered no explanation as to what happened with our mentor.
FBA/OnlineAuctionCenter.com reassigned us annother mentor who had no clue about who we were and what our issues were. He approached us as if we had just started. They had no continuity in there coaching program. We paid $10,000.00 for this program. We reached out to him on several occassions and he did not respond. 
Based on the 100% guarantee we would like to be refunded all monies invested as outlined in the guarantee.
We followed all guidelines and instructions we were given to the letter and after 6 months we have not sold one single product. We are now asking for our 100% guarantee to recieve our money back. Now they want to play semantics and try to say the guarantee was for the home based program and not the recommendations from the seminar. The guarantee claerly states what must be accomplished to qualify for the refund and it goes beyond the home course. 
 
 
 
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-25-2017 — Request for honorinf 100% guarantee
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Fba Stores / Online Auction Learning Center Inc. Hide
  • Dec 03, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • This is the 100% Money Back Guarantee I am trying to get FBA Stores to honor.

  • Dec 03, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • This is the service commitment Certificate we never had the pleasure of being fulfilled.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Mentoring package Dec 25, 2017 $10,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: Purchased products Dec 25, 2017 $1,500.00
3. Refund: Sellers account on Amazon Dec 25, 2017 $234.00
Cash total : $11,734.00
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from FBA Stores / Online Auction Learning Center Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 03-03-2018
    FBA Stores is being sued by Amazon. Contact Amazon to join suit More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim