Public Mediation

The Law Office of Anne K. Howard vs. Charter Spectrum (Headquarters)

The Law Office of Anne K. Howard vs. Charter Spectrum (Headquarters)
400 Atlantic St Ste 6, Stamford, Connecticut, 06901-3533, United States
Amount Involved: $3,150.00
Complaint(s): Problem with a service
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1215046
    • Amount Involved: 3,150.00
    • Filed On: Jul 19, 2018
    • Posted On: Jul 30, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
  • Notice: Sent by USPS Certified Mail 9414811899560129537639
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I am a practicing attorney in Connecticut. I notified Charter weeks before vacating my law office in June that I would need to have Charter take over my Optimum phone and fax lines and transfer them to my home office. I was reassured that the transfer and installment would happen on June 29. After weeks of errors on the part of Charter, I am still without lines and I have incurred one month of additional office rent, lost business, and have lost at least 15 hours in work time, if not more, trying to work out this mess. I am planning to sue in small claims court for these unnecessary expenses. I would like a log of all calls with Charter on my account regarding this egregious mess. Please give me your contact info so I can have the court subpoena these records."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: one month office rent/electric Aug 03, 2018 $900.00
2. Pay me for my time: 15 hours/150.00 hourly Aug 03, 2018 $2,250.00
3. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 03, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 03, 2018 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 03, 2018 $16.98
Cash total : $3,196.96
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Charter Spectrum (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Elizabeth Johns On 08-08-2018
    Richard R. Dykhouse, as Spectrum's General counsel, should be very concerened about Spectrum's business practices More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 4
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-03-2018
    'Obfuscating' Spectrum should provide claimant with in-state address for delivery of subpoena and/or pay claimant for professional time and expenses wasted on Spectrum's failure to deliver promised service. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim