Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Capital District House Mechanics LLC Dispute

M. D. vs. Capital District House Mechanics Llc
28 Vandenburgh Ave, Troy, New York, 12180-6023, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"I contracted Capital District House Mechanics LLC on September 10, 2014 to install 3 basement lights, to restore power to two outlets in the home, to install a new floodlight and outlet on my deck with a switch on the inner wall adjacent to the deck. They were also contracted to remove an old floodlight and install switches for the pool pump and pool lights.
In the process of completing the work, the power to the pool lights was erroneously cut. They were to remove the old floodlight switch and wire, but removed the wire to the pool light. The mechanic, C. Gregg Malone, returned two days later and said he would be back on the following Monday, September 15, to complete the work. Subsequently, calls were made to Mr. Malone and his dispatcher. Calls were returned initially, and times given when Mr. Malone should arrive. This was done over the last two weeks, with an occasional call from their dispatcher, Rachel, who said Mr. Malone was in the area and would be by in a few minutes, At no time did Mr. Malone ever return. Calls were made this morning, October 6, to both Mr. Malone and the dispatcher. They are not answering.
The mistake I made was to pay for the work and now I need him to complete it. All I want is for my power to be restored. $1500.00 was paid in full for services, parts and labor."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Capital District House Mechanics Llc Hide
  • Oct 06, 2014, Capital District House Mechanics LLC (responding party) added:
  • My best friend passed so have not been working right this second.

  • Oct 24, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • The proposed and "accepted" settlement dates have come and gone without any contact from or with Capital District House Mechanics.

  • Oct 28, 2014, Capital District House Mechanics LLC (responding party) added:
  • The time scheduled for Capital District House Mechanics LLC has come and gone. No contact has been made to schedule the completion of this job at my house. Obviously accepting the terms is one thing but doing the job until completion is the most important thing and NOTHING has been done.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: restore power to pool lights Oct 21, 2014 N/A
2. Change of policy: When they make an appointment, they should honor it Oct 21, 2014 N/A
Cash
1. Damages: Cost of restoring the pool light power that Capital District House Mechanics had cut Oct 21, 2014 $300.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Oct 21, 2014 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 21, 2014 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Oct 21, 2014 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Capital District House Mechanics LLC to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $325.97
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: restore power to pool lights Oct 21, 2014 N/A
2. Change of policy: When they make an appointment, they should honor it Oct 21, 2014 N/A
Cash
What By When How Much
1. Damages: Cost of restoring the pool light power that Capital District House Mechanics had cut Oct 21, 2014 $300.00
2. Copy claim to regulators Oct 21, 2014 $14.99
3. Pay for claim posting cost Oct 21, 2014 $7.99
4. Physical delivery charges Oct 21, 2014 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Capital District House Mechanics LLC to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $325.97
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Mr Harold Bruhns — Online mediator
  • On: 05-07-2015
  • I have had the same thing here. I will be filing a small claims suit on these guys.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim