Public Mediation

Bank of America-Dispute-#3039731

E. A. vs. Bank Of America (Headquarters)
100 N Tryon St Ste 220, Charlotte, North Carolina, 28202, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3039731
    • Amount Involved: 19,492.00
    • Filed On: Apr 29, 2012
    • Posted On: May 10, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"October 26, 2011 BofA paid $4,873.00 [$1,869.00 + $1,799.00 + $1,20500] from a VISA Debit card [a $53.00 balance in my PA Checking Account #1872] to an unknown merchant [" CHECK CARD 1027 NISSAN HENERSON NV 7-2-0--0-4-0-1-0-9-0-5-01-8-03-0' WITHOUT WARNING OR THE USUAL ALERT.
I filed a prompt complaint with instructions not to pay. On 11/01/11 an "ATM/CHECK CARD TEMPORARY CR ADJ 0N 10/31/11 CARD #42562883 CLAIM 02039050801N" was made. On 11/1011 a $33.00 fee was charged declining my balance to $20.00. On 11/14/11 there was a "TEMPORARY CR REVERSAL". The reversal was taken from my wife's MD accout [joint names] except for $20.00 from my account [joint names] leaving a $0.00 balance. I made many phone calls to unqualified employees admitting their inability to help but they would call the right people in the right department to call me and correct the problem. No one ever called me EVER. It seemed obvious that either the phone calls were never made or a possible fraudulant event begging to be ended by default. My Many letters followed all answered with the same lies of sending me the documents in their file that lead to their actions. NO Documents were ever forwarded to me. I seriously doubt that a proper investigation could have been made in Nine (9) Business Days. [Have had a small $68.00 smilar fraudulant case that they have been investigating for almost one moth AFTER also trying to first default it]. The BOA makes many promises [written and otherwise] about their account safety insurance, protections, alerts, etc.]. The bank's business is using their customers' money to make it money BUT there are times when their money [insured] needs to be used to protect their clients' money [so the bank can keep making money with our money]. The bottom line: Honesty, fairness and caring.
The only proper advice I received from my BOA phone calls was to close my VISA and Check Accounts. I did."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Bank Of America (Headquarters) Hide
  • May 08, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • 05/03/2012 about 8:30AM EST Ms. Heather Towson, Secretary for Mr. Brian T. Moynehan, CEO, Director, President of Bank of America called me. We briefly reviewed the claim.She was confused with the name of the one illegal defendent Henderson Nissan, NV. and all the BOA detailed inadequate disclosures and/or misleading information, unfair terms, bad faith, lack of communication and interest, etc.
    On 05/07/2012 I telephoned her at 1:56PM to confirm some of these facts.
    Ms. Towson assured me that she had noted everything.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Credit Reversal May 14, 2012 $4,873.00
2. Recovery of Losses: Fraud May 14, 2012 $4,873.00
3. Refund: Credit Reversal May 14, 2012 $4,873.00
4. Credit: Credit Reversal May 14, 2012 $4,873.00
5. Other – Copy claim to regulators May 14, 2012 $14.95
6. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 14, 2012 $7.95
7. Other – Physical delivery charges May 14, 2012 $2.99
Cash total : $19,517.89
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Bank Of America (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by elaine williams — Online mediator
  • On: 05-10-2012
  • also prevent the banks from reporting negatives on credit report, preventing consumers from obtaining any new credits
  • Comment: by elaine williams — Online mediator
  • On: 05-10-2012
  • have the banks accounts reviewed and let them return all fees and unecessary charges back to each individuals
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim