Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Are Rescue Rooter

G. D. vs. Ars/Rescue Rooter Indianapolis
License # HH1200007,CO50600004, 25 Woodrow Ave, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46241-1302 , United States
Amount Involved: $275.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Ars/Rescue Rooter Indianapolis
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1081497
    • Amount Involved: 275.00
    • Filed On: Jan 22, 2016
    • Posted On: Feb 02, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I cold not get the pilot light to stay lit on a water heater in a rental house at 7818 E 48th st Indianapolis In. I called ARS on Dec 5, 2015 to repair the water heater that they installed on June 12, 2013.
I was informed that the the part that was needed was under warranty, but the service call and labor to install the part was not. They replaced the "high limit switch" on the water heater and charged me $275.00 for the diagnostic fee and the installation.

On January 16, 2015 the pilot light went out again. This time they said that the problem was the gas valve, and the cost would be $460.00 .

At the time I complained to the repair man that I shouldn't have to pay that much money, since I just spent $275.00 a little over a month ago for the same problem. He said that his supervisor would be in touch with me and I could complain to him. The supervisor (Jason Lee) never called.

I feel like I should get a refund for $275.00 for the mis-diagnosis back in December.


George Douglass
7824 Shrike Ct
Indianapolis In 46256
317-842-7688"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Ars/Rescue Rooter Indianapolis Hide
  • Jan 25, 2016, ARS/Rescue Rooter Indianapolis (responding party) added:
  • Dear PeopleClaim, thank you for contacting us. ARS of Illinois strives to provide each customer with an exceptional service experience and we would like to discuss Mr. Douglas’ specific situation further. Mr. Douglas may call the service center at 630-438-6900. If he prefers, he may call Corporate Customer Relations at 866-803-0879 for immediate attention. We regret that we are unable to disclose the specific details about any of our customers through third party websites.

  • Jan 29, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I was told by the repairman that Jason Lee would be in touch with me. I am still waiting on his call.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Repair bill Feb 06, 2016 $275.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 06, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : $282.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I need more information

    "Dear PeopleClaim, thank you for contacting us. ARS of Illinois strives to provide each customer with an exceptional service experience and we would like to discuss Mr. Douglas’ specific situation further. Mr. Douglas may call the service center at 630-438-6900. If he prefers, he may call Corporate Customer Relations at 866-803-0879 for immediate attention. We regret that we are unable to disclose the specific details about any of our customers through third party websites."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim