Public Mediation

My Claim vs. U.S. Money Reserve

M. H. vs. U.S. Money Reserve
PO Box 170339, Austin, Texas, 78717-0021, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2116776
    • Amount Involved: 7,738.00
    • Filed On: Sep 23, 2016
    • Posted On: Oct 04, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On January 22, 2015 I contacted U.S. Money Reserve in Austin, Tx regarding the purchase of some special coins at cost from a newspapper article. Upon contacting the company I said that I was also interested in gold bullion. The sales representative started talking to me about Gold American Eagle coins, including a set of 2012 1/10 oz, 1/4 oz.,1/2 oz. and 1oz Proof 69 Phillip Diehl gold coins for $6290.
In additionn he sold me 10 ea. 1/4 oz $5Gold America Eagle Bullion coins for $1340. When the above were shipped to me and I looked at the bill, I was astounded at the $7,738 dollar cost. I called the company and talked to the salesperson. I told him I wanted Bullion, not certified numismatic coins.He said you have bullion.
I have been seething every time I look at my bill for these coins. I happened to look up some gold sites and their cost for similar sets are $3,075 from the U.S. Mint (for a 2016 Gold Proof Set)
Incidentally, in January 12, 2012 this company was cited for scam of the week by the BBB for scam of the week in which they agreed to an Assurance of Voluntary Compliance with the Texas Attorney General in which consumers who purchased coins similar to mine were eligible for refunds."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 09-23-2016 — Complaint
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Refund of Purchase Dec 01, 2016 $7,738.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Dec 01, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : $7,745.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from U.S. Money Reserve. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Steven Albright On 10-06-2016
    A return with a re-stocking fee might be appropriate More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim