Public Mediation

4.0 Academy vs. Tyco Integrated Security Inc.

Tyco Integrated Security Threw a Rock and Hide Their Hands.

C. O. vs. Tyco Integrated Security Inc (Norcross, Ga)
1501 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, Florida, 33431, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 5303211
    • Amount Involved: 5,704.02
    • Filed On: Jul 01, 2016
    • Posted On: Jul 12, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"From 2012-2014 Tyco was my Security System. In those 4 years, I trusted Tyco to protect my Learning Center where kids learn, play and rest each day. Each time I called the Tyco department a representative would state that he do not see the school being connected. The representative literally have to look for my school's name "4.0 Academy." The day the alarm system went off, Tyco representative called my home instead of the school which took the fire department approximately 15 minutes to arrive.

Tyco was unable to obtain any connections or privileges required to transmit signals between the Customer's premises, Tyco CMC or the Municipal Fire or Police Department.

I believe that 4.0 Academy is entitle to a refund. Do you?
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Equipment Failure Jul 16, 2016 $5,704.02
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 16, 2016 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 16, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : $5,727.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Tyco’s records confirm that 4.0 Academy’s fire alarm system was fully operational during the period in question. Tyco has no records of any complaints from Ms. Ojukwu or 4.0 Academy regarding the fire alarm system. Tyco was advised by Ms. Ojukwu in February 2015 that 4.0 Academy was no longer in business and to no longer notify her of any fire alarm system signals."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 07-18-2016
    Fire dept record should be obtained More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Comment: by Cornelia Ojukwu — Online mediator
  • On: 07-15-2016
  • On 08/28/12 A representative came out (based on me calling) to test the system. On the Installation Change Order Request Form it states "Want Register".  

    4.0 Academy

Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim