Public Mediation

Texoma Management Co Dispute

    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2047602
    • Amount Involved: 3,250.00
    • Filed On: Dec 07, 2014
    • Posted On: Apr 15, 2015
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose material facts or conflicts of interest
      • Omission of material facts or circumstances
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I am now a 71 year old Senior. At the time I was 70 residing at McKinney Orchid Apartments in McKinney Texas. It was getting close to renewal of my lease, which I was eager to sign, I received a Certified Letter from the apartment manager that they would not renew my lease. Their reasoning, "She is not happy here." If being tired of maintenance not complying to problems in my apartment, I guess I wasn't happy there. On the other hand, I was safe, happy, made friends easily. I tried every thing possible to resolve this excuse they gave me to remain in the complex. I even went to Senator Cruse office and spoke with his McKinney staff. Nothing. There is no help out there for Senior people who have been subjected to this stupidity of my not being happy. I am now living in a very bad place, and was approached by a man in the dark a little over a week ago. He Said "Yo Mama" I tripped on the curb, fell on my dog, called for the police and an ambulance. Afraid is not the word for how I feel living here. thank you McKinney Orchid for ruing my life and causing so much stress that I ended up in the hospital. THIS HAS TO STOP, NOW."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Texoma Management Co Hide
  • Jan 26, 2015, Claiming party added:
  • To whom it may concern: I was wrongfully displaced from my apartment, where I felt happy and safe. To say I was unhappy there is not true. You gave me no other reason why this happened and I want this issue resolved or I will go into this deeper until you satisfy me with what I am asking for damages.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: STRESS, TIME TRYING TO FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO LIVE Jan 01, 2015 $1,000.00
2. Refund: TIME AND GAS IT TOOK TO FIND A PLACE TO LIVE AND MOVERS Jan 01, 2015 $2,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 25 HS @ 10.00 HR. Dec 21, 2014 $250.00
Cash total : $3,250.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Texoma Management Co. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 06-19-2015
  • Don't give up. This happened to me too. The man bought cars at auctions and would meet at a place other than his business. Press on with this suit people like this need to be fined and put out of business.
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 06-19-2015
  • Make them pay me!!!
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Ward On 04-16-2015
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim